Breakfast Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I forgot to buy ham, so I didn't put ham in. However, I did add some eggs to the hash browns while cooking them. Delicious! Also added salsa verde and green enchilada sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Oh man these were good! My whole family loved them and then i had the leftovers for breakfast for the next 2 days. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used this as a baseline, I halved it and used chorizo and jalapeños instead if ham and chillis because that's what we had available. Ithad amazing flavor and my fiancé even had seconds which is rare for breakfast :) So I will definitely be making this again!! Just remember if you put foil on for the 1st 20 minutes remember to bubble or tent it or you'll lose half of your cheese ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is good! It's not bland at all and it doesn't seem to be missing anything. I used hot green chiles and medium enchilada sauce so maybe that's why it wasn't bland for us! I did not make any changes to the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Yummy! I added diced jalapeno to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
In order to prevent the tortillas from getting soggy, I "toasted" them on a pan. Then, ran them trhough the enchilada sauce. I used corn tortillas, as well. I did two at a time and sprayed a bit of pam before each. I also made this as more of a casserole, than rolled up tortillas by laying them flat like lasagna. I also added egg, like many other suggested. Gave this a 4 because I ended up making my own enchilada sauce and the diced chilis were not necessary b/c my sauce was packed with lots of flavor. The concenpt was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I loved the idea! I ran with it. I added eggs (with sour cream and cheese), ground, spicy, Italian sausage and bacon. I made the hash browns from scratch, too. And I used my own red enchilada sauce. I mixed Monterey Jack with the Cheddar, as well. So ya, it was nothing like the recipe above but it certainly got me on the road to a great breaky!! Brilliant idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made half the amount home fries just for this recipe (instead of using packaged frozen hashbrowns) and threw in a few scrambled eggs in place of some of the home fries. I also used corn tortillas--for me, the corn tortillas seem to stand up better when used in enchilada recipes. These weren't bad. The recipe was easy and filled up three hungry men for not much money at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Disclaimer: I have a problem with people that totally change everything about a recipe and then give it bad reviews. That being said, I had to tweak this as I didn't have everything on hand. I used frozen hash brown patties, thawed in the microwave, bulk pork breakfast sausage, no green chili, corn tortillas and red enchilada sauce. I'm quite sure the recipe as-is is wonderful. With the changes I had to make, it was fabulous. My husband had it 2 days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These were somewhat bland the first time I made them. The second time I added cooked sausage, scrambled eggs, O'brien potatoes and a mix of cheddar and pepperjack to stuff the enchiladas. What a very pleasant surprise.... Quite tasty, in fact. Just to experiment, I froze two of the enchiladas and am so very glad I did. Had no idea what to expect as I have never had a reason to freeze scrambled eggs. Popped them into the oven and when done, tasted as if they were freshly made. Perfect to keep on hand for surprise overnight guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States