Breakfast Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Amazing recipe! We had no sausage or biscuits so we used lots of cheddar cheese, bacon, tomatoes and basil. They turned out as pizza flavoured breakfast cups!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The whole family loves to grab these in the morning! You definitely have to roll the biscuits out to make a thiner cup. I added my own seasoning (garlic and cumin for taste) the awesome thing is you can fit 2 in a baggie, heat for 45 secs and breakfast is served! Going to try different varieties (bacon, chorizo, veggie, etc). I always add hot sauce to mine after heating for extra pizzaz. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
WAY too much biscuit. I guess we prefer egg more. Glad to have tried though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shellina
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy and good, I used a jumbo muffin pan and I think a normal sized one would have been too small. I will try a veggie version next (I imagine sautéing the veggies first). And maybe turkey bacon and spinach...its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
made it with biscuits from trader joes, spicy linguica, corn, egg and shredded cheese. The corn seemed to keep things moist. Was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M. Randolph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Took them in for a pot luck and everybody seemed to like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this for my family breakfast for Father's Day (well I made it the day before because I was going to be away). It was pretty tasty overall, however both my mother and father believe that there was something missing. They believe that it needs something moist to bring it together because the biscuit becomes a bit crunchy (and a tiny bit hard.) Overall we enjoyed it. I paired it with a really delicious hash brown casserole recipe from another website. It was definitely an excellent breakfast dish compared to my normal pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmcdermott

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Q.Hal
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Made these for my husbands birthday breakfast and they turned out awesome the first time! New breakfast favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Easy and tasty. Made for a carry in breakfast and works well to pack and carry. Only one problem - the egg overflowed in my oven and so I had quite a bit of smoke in the kitchen. Next time I will have some foil to catch overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Three stars for flavor and 4 stars for practicality. Made this so we could eat them while travelling on a long trip and not have to stop as there are not may option in the first three hours of our route. I just didn't care for that funny flavor of refrigerator dough. Will try again with homemade dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States