Breakfast Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The breakfast crisp was delicious. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by micia247
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I added ¼ cup of milk and 2 eggs suggested by other reviews and it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this for my family one morning (mom, dad, my brother, and me). I agree with the other reviews, you have to be a little bit creative to make this recipe work. I couldn't find a cake pan, so I used a cupcake pan, and everyone loved it! Especially with the extra egg and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Read reviews first before baking. Added 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 cup applesauce, and a little vanilla and took it out five minutes early. Was more like a moist crumbly cake. I liked it. Would go good with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this gluten-free by making it with gluten-free flour instead of regular and it was very yummy. Next time, I'll make it on a baking pan so it will be a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I used three cups of Rice Krispies instead of oatmeal and added an extra egg. There wasn't anything left after breakfast, not even crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
If my picky child likes it then it must be good ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I really enjoy these breakfast crisps in the morning. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Its so good. I did read the reviews that it needed something, so I added apples, a little extra cinnamon, a squirt of honey, and a shot of pear cider. I was also out of brown sugar and I used regular white sugar instead. It turned out great! I think I'll wait to add the honey as a glaze next time so it comes out a little more crisp, but excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
After reading reviews about being dry & needing something more, I too added banana. I also baked a second one using 2 cups of homecanned apple pie filling. Yum. One could probably use peach or cherry pie filling as well. If I did it, I'd probably add a dash of almond extract for those. I won't say for sure how long to bake-my oven's inconsistent. Around 20 to 30 minutes I'd guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States