Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This is a great alternative to the typical breakfast casseroles. I do not care for eggs or sausage, so I loved this recipe. I served it for Christmas breakfast and again for a baby shower brunch. Both times it was a very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This was great! I tweaked it a bit with some suggestions from other reviews. I added onion soup mix to the chicken soup. I only used half a chopped onion and sauteed it with the ham. I didn't have chicken, so used two cups of ham instead and used the frozen potatoes with onions and peppers. Cooked 45 minutes instead of 30 and it really could have gone longer. The chips on top are great, but next time I wont drizzle butter on it. I dont think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This casserole was AWESOME. Not only does it work for breakfast but is a good dinner casserole too. Th chips were a neat touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Served this at a bridal shower brunch and it was a hit! The bride's mother asked for the recipe. The onion did not cook through but the green onion I added did, so next time I will use just green onions. I also omitted the chicken and used fat free sour cream. The recipe card says it only makes 4 servings but yielded much more than that. Overall...a quick, easy and delicious recipe that I just finished email to my mother-in-law. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Excellent - the chips add an extra crunch. I added extra ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I made this casserole for my Bible study group before a trip one morning and everyone raved about and asked for the recipe! It was a huge hit and so easy to make! I will definately use it again and again... Brook Schacher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I live in Iceland and cannot get hashbrown potatoes, so I substituted a locally available kind of diced potatoes, and this recipe is always a hit wherever it appears. I have been asked for the recipe several times. Instead of potato chips I use crushed Ritz crackers and then sprinkle crumbled bacon over the top. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This was a great meal that was relatively easy to prepare. I omitted the chicken and potato chips/butter topping and used extra ham and French’s fried onion ring topping (the same used on the classic green bean casserole) instead. I also used less chopped onion in the actual dish. Very tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I made this for a Sunday School breakfast. It was a huge hit. I had alot of requests for the recipe. Several said they liked it because it didn't contain eggs and they were not partial to them. This dish went very quickly. I will make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Very good and easy to prepare. I also cooked it for almost an hour (it was filled to the top in my 9x13 pan) and also used the Ritz crackers on top. Yum. We are still eating leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States