Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very good and easy to prepare. I also cooked it for almost an hour (it was filled to the top in my 9x13 pan) and also i used butter & garlic club crackers on top. Yum. my daughters don't like onions & they even liked it. We are still eating leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russdarts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Good basic recipe. Everyone has their own thing. Ours is cheese so I have to add alot more of that also added bacon pieces to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Tried this out on family before taking to work and the reviews were iffy at best. The sour cream takes over the other flavors for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Fixed this on labor day weekend when a bunch of friends were spending the night. One of the girls has MS and couldn't eat ham so I doubled the chicken. I liked it alot, but seemed like everyone went for the other casserole I made. Which is why I only gave it three stars. I'm going to make it again as the receipe calls for and I'll probably increase the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I made it for dinner. I didn't have the chicken so I used ALL HAM instead. I also used ALFREDO SAUCE instead of the chicken soup. I also added the SOUR CREAM. I DEFROSTED the POTATOES in the microwave before mixing them into the recipe. (I only used half a bag since there is only 2 of us) I used the OBRIEN potatoes that have onions and PEPPERS already in them. I cut up and cooked a SWEET ONION in a little butter till soft. I added that to the bowl and then cut in a couple of GREEN ONIONS for more flavor and color. I threw in about a cup of leftover CORN kernels too. (I like the added color from the corn and the green onions) Added just two shakes of crushed BLACK PEPPER. I used CHEDDAR & MOZZERELLA cheese. I mixed some into the recipe and then put the rest on the top. I COVERED the dish and baked it for 30 minutes. I then uncovered it and baked it until it started to bubble and turn brown. (about 15 mins.) I melted about 2 Tbls. of butter and mixed in about a cup of CRUSHED RITZ crackers. I then sprinkled the buttered RITZ on top of the casserole...I baked it uncovered a little longer until the crumbs started to turn brown...about 5 minutes. I let it sit about 15 minutes before serving..It was YUMMY and just the right texture! I plan to use all chicken the next time! If I make this for breakfast I would probably try adding in two or three eggs and use sausage for meat. This recipe has ENDLESS possibilities! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
use less sour cream, put cheese on top instead of potato chips. I used crackers. Possibly add onion soup mix to it. Saute onions in advance. Needed to cook longer - at least 15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Everyone in my Sunday School not only raved about it but asked for the recipe. My husband picked this recipe and made it himself. But he is a good cook, but still is easy to make. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This has potential. The biggest change I would make is this needs eggs. Also the onion should be sauteed prior to cooking. Definately some salt and pepper would be a nice addition. I think this can be really good it was very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
We loved this recipe. I made it for dinner, and everybody raved about it. My sister-in-law said it was great. I cook for my church and she said I should make it for next Sunday. I did change it a bit. My family does not like sour cream, so I added a can of cream of mushroom and a scant 1/2 cup of milk. Also, my hubby does not eat beef or pork, so I used all chicken. I completely omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
With a couple of changes, this was a great dish. I used 1 lb of italian sausage (cooked in water to avoid browning/crisping then processed small) and 1 pkg canadian bacon cut into pieces, and 2 c shredded cheese. The 9 x 13 pan was emptied by 6 hungry guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States