Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I omitted the chicken due to a family member with allergies, and doubled the ham. I thought it was just okay, but with a bit of tweaking could be very flavorful. It is very rich and very filling. Needs a bit of seasoning (black pepper, ground mustard, a bit of Worcestershire sauce maybe?). The crushed potato chips on top were a hit with the kids, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Youngreen Weihe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
a good start, but needs a LOT more flavor to impress my crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I thought it was very bland. I added some pepper but it was still pretty plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe is pretty bland for my tastes, but for the same reason, it's pretty kid-friendly. I made it as suggested here (and didn't have any trouble with the suggested baking time), but when I had a bowl of it myself, I added some sriracha sauce--I liked it better with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Fantastic! My whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
THIS TAKES A FULL HOUR TO COOK IF USING CUBED HASH BROWNS. May take less cooking time if using shredded potatoes. I thought this was great. I got a lot of compliments when I brought it to work. I omitted the chicken, which just seemed weird for breakfast, and added more ham instead. I used a full cup of shredded cheese. I also used cream of potato instead of cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family hated this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hydz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruit Heights, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I added 6 eggs to the mix. Everyone at my table liked it better than the standard breakfast casserole with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This got rave reviews at our house....really creamy and good! I made this the night before and popped it in the oven the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this for Christmas brunch today and it was delicious! Everyone loved it. I think I'll make it again, but add some cooked scrambled eggs to it. That's the only thing that would have improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States