Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe is pretty bland for my tastes, but for the same reason, it's pretty kid-friendly. I made it as suggested here (and didn't have any trouble with the suggested baking time), but when I had a bowl of it myself, I added some sriracha sauce--I liked it better with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Fantastic! My whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
THIS TAKES A FULL HOUR TO COOK IF USING CUBED HASH BROWNS. May take less cooking time if using shredded potatoes. I thought this was great. I got a lot of compliments when I brought it to work. I omitted the chicken, which just seemed weird for breakfast, and added more ham instead. I used a full cup of shredded cheese. I also used cream of potato instead of cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family hated this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hydz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruit Heights, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I added 6 eggs to the mix. Everyone at my table liked it better than the standard breakfast casserole with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This got rave reviews at our house....really creamy and good! I made this the night before and popped it in the oven the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this for Christmas brunch today and it was delicious! Everyone loved it. I think I'll make it again, but add some cooked scrambled eggs to it. That's the only thing that would have improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I took this casserole to a lunchoen and and every one love this dish. I used only ham no chicken and green onins instaed white onions. I will make this again for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Sounds good, makes me hungry to read about it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Having a large family with many different tastes, this was a perfect breakfast recipe. I followed the recipe just as it is, except I used sour cream and onion chips. That is what I had on hand, and it enhanced the existing flavors nicely. Thank you for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States