Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
Potatoes can be cooked in microwave faster and also try adding a touch of savory and oregano with black pepper. I used Italian sausage another time, and it was great. Also try topping the casserole with juicy sliced tomatoes!!!! Absolutely wonderful Chris Curtis from Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
If I had known to chop potatoes smaller, it would have tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
To cut down on time, I used the frozen hashbrown potatoes and they worked great. Tried sausage links cut up and they worked good too. This came out wonderful. I recommend this to any breakfast lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This was a really good recipe. I added bacon along with the sausage, and I used frozen hash brown potatoes. I also used Sharp cheddar cheese and used more then it called for. It turned out great. And my kids absolutely loved it. I will definately make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was very good and exactly what i was looking for, Thank You. I didn't add the onion for the kids sake but added some onion powder for the flavor. I would only say do not use really big potatoes, use meduim sized ones. I ended up adding more egg to compensate for the mistake but it was still very good! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_0617

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagler Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This recipe was wonderful!!! I used sweet baby red potatoes instead of the baking potatoes and it turned out awesome with so many endless possibilties!! It's also a hard one to mess up (which is what usually happens when i cook :O)- I will make this over and over again. Even my hubby who isn't a big breakfast ate it and loved it even when it was reheated! Thanks so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I made this for a ladies luncheon at church and everyone raved on it! I went about half and half with bacon and sausage and rather than baking the potatoes, I pan fried them and the onions until just tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! I added some mushrooms and used Colby Jack cheese instead of cheddar. Also, I cut some time and created more flavor by using frozen hash browns with onions and peppers. Then I used pork sausage seasoned with sage. My weekend guests loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Yum! This was a perfect breakfast for my large family of 7! I used frozen hashbrowns. sausage links, chopped, cheese, and 15 eggs! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
easy and quick to put together. i used frozen hashbrowns instead of potatoes -- which cut down on cooking time considerably. hearty dish with lots of breakfast flavors. served with biscuits makes it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States