Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I agree with some of the other reviewers who said this was dry. I think next time I'll stir in some salsa or even just chopped tomato to give it some moisture. I did make this a one pot dish though. My pots are oven safe so I browned the onion, sausage and hash browns in the pan then just added the cheese and egg on top and put the whole thing in the oven. I'll probably make this again, but I'll definitely be adding either salsa or a cream soup to give it some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
made two, one bacon one sausage! great! any very good warmed up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi4kidz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used hash browns and egg substitute and it had a funny taste. All the ingredients should have made a good combination but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great breakfast casserole. I put everything together except the eggs on Christmas Eve and then just added the eggs in the morning and bake, covered. I left it in while we unwrapped presents, it took about 45-50 minutes probably because it was cold going in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this for our christmas dinner, it turned out pretty good. I used smoked sausage because my pork sausage was expired OOPS - Great breakfast! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this for a easy family dinner...It lasted about 20 minutes before it was gone! Loved it and will def make again. (I also used the frozen potatos which were perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The whole family enjoyed. A small miracle! I used o'brien potatoes and reduced fat sausage. I also subbed some egg whites for the whole eggs. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
We really enjoyed this casserole! We would have used the frozen hash-browns as others suggested but did not have any. I baked potatoes as the recipe stated and added green pepper along with the onions and butter. We served it with pepperd gravy. Wonderful recipe.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Yum! I halved the recipe (fed three of us) and used frozen cubed hashbrowns. Used garlic instead of onion, 3 whole eggs & 3 egg whites. Added a can of chopped green chilis and 1/4 cup of reduced-fat sour cream. Used reduced-fat mexican cheese blend instead of cheddar. Sprinkled sliced green onions on top in the last 5 minutes. I cooked in a 2 quart casserole, and it took longer to cook than the recipe instructed, I would probably use a 11x 7 glass pan instead next time. SOOOO good! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great recipe. I used frozed potatos obrien instead of baking my own. I also added some chopped bell peppers to the sausage when I browned it. As great as it was, the leftovers were even better the next day wrapped in a tortilla with some sour cream and hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States