Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good and easy if you use the hash browns, which I did. I also added a box of chopped broccoli. Other than that I didn't change anything. This all fit into a 7x11 dish perfectly. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My boyfriend and I both thought that this was fantastic! I used only a half a pound of sausage and substituted the other half with fresh mushrooms that i quickly sauteed with thyme. I cut my potatoes in cubes then browned them on the stove top and once browned added onions and let them cook for a while. I also substituted half the eggs with egg beaters...it took a little longer to cook but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcn5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was great! Made it on Christmas eve for brunch the next day. To keep it from getting soggy I added the egg/milk mixture in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was really good! For a family of three I made the following changes - Lightly beat 5 eggs and set aside. In a large skillet, browned 1/2lb roll sausage, drained and set aside. In the same skillet I added 2Tblsp oil, 1/2c chopped onion and 1-1/2c. defrosted frozen hashbrowns and tossed until browned. Sprinkled with seasoning salt and poured into greased baking pan. Sprinkled with cheddar and poured eggs over, then sprinkled with pepper and no additional salt. The eggs didn't fully cover the sausage - but it baked up great. Baked 20min 350*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I would've given this four stars but based on my wife's 2, it averages out to three...I liked that it was a hearty, simple breakfast dish but it did take some effort with the potatoes; she didn't like the proportion of ingredients and felt like it was to heavy, something maybe for a deer camp but not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I too used the hashbrowns from the freezer like other users. Served on Christmas morning, it was a great hit!! I added mushrooms and will probably add some green chiles and tomato for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I agree with some of the other reviewers who said this was dry. I think next time I'll stir in some salsa or even just chopped tomato to give it some moisture. I did make this a one pot dish though. My pots are oven safe so I browned the onion, sausage and hash browns in the pan then just added the cheese and egg on top and put the whole thing in the oven. I'll probably make this again, but I'll definitely be adding either salsa or a cream soup to give it some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
made two, one bacon one sausage! great! any very good warmed up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi4kidz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used hash browns and egg substitute and it had a funny taste. All the ingredients should have made a good combination but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great breakfast casserole. I put everything together except the eggs on Christmas Eve and then just added the eggs in the morning and bake, covered. I left it in while we unwrapped presents, it took about 45-50 minutes probably because it was cold going in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States