Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this last month w/out looking at the reviews (which I always do). So, needless to say, I made it as the directions read, and it came out ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Not only did my boyfriend & I enjoy this, but 2 of my neighbors who dropped in unexpectedly! Of course they have asked me for the recipe, which is why I'm back in here today. All four of us give this recipe the 5 star's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this when we had houseguests recently and it was a big hit. I, like some other reviewers, went easy on the potatoes. I didn't have seasoning salt so I used a little salt, pepper, paprika, and garlic power. Turned out wonderfully and leftovers were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good. I made it twice in one week for two brunches I had over the holidays. I thought this tasted alot better with veggies, so I added 8 oz of sliced mushrooms, 1/2 a diced red pepper and 2 sliced green onions. I also used a 12oz bag of unfrozen shredded hasbrowns which tasted great as well as cut back on time. This recipe is alot better with cheddar cheese. I made it with swiss the second time and it did not taste as good/or give as much flavor as the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
A simple tasting, but still flavorful dish. I cook the onion & potato mixture in the sausage grease, adding additional butter as needed. It *is* pretty greasy, though, when you cut into it, despite thorough draining of everything before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
this was very good I added green pepper to potato mixture and added more spices to it.this was reallly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used ham instead of sausage but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
this was very good. I just made it for my mom and I. But I made a few small changes that saved time and money. Instead of baking the potatoes in the oven to make tender for 30 mins. I microwaved them for 10 mins. I also didn't use the butter to cook my potatoes and onions. I just took out the pork sausage and drained it on paper towels and reused the pork sausage grease to cook the potatoes and oninons! I also chopped the oninons instead of slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
added spinach, red pepper, onions, garlic, sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was really good but I did make some changes. I used 4 TBLSP butter to brown the potatoes and used 13 eggs instead of 12. I also added some parsley and spinach for color and added 1/2 a cup of colby jack cheese. It probably would have been great how it was written, but I thought I would add my own stuff also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States