Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really good....great recipe for real potatoes, but I think next time I will try to shred the hashbrowns instead of cube them and maybe do less potatoes and more eggs. It might need to be baked longer than 30 minutes though because the eggs in the middle of the casserole stilled seemed runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was great! It was very simple to make and very tasty. I did make a few changes. To suit my family's taste, I used frozen tator tots instead of potatoes and fried them together with broccoli, mushrooms, minced onion, and 1 tablespoon of garlic salt. However, I think it would have tasted better without any seasoning. I added light salt and pepper on top as instructed and that was good. All in all, it was like a giant omelette. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I wasn't crazy about this one - I used 5 small russet potatoes (peeled, cubed, sauteed with green onion) and the 12 eggs as called for - too dry for my taste. I like lots of flavor, so I added TJoe's 21 Seasoning spice blend as well as garlic salt and even some tobasco - still not as much flavor as I'd hoped for. Will try again, cutting back on the potatoes as others suggested, so the sausage/egg/cheese flavors can come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Excellent. I used frozen hashbrowns (Potatoes O'Brien) as recommended by other reviewers. Great taste. I big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yummy! Used sliced colby jack cheese, left out the sausage for vegetarian son. Topped meat eater's servings with bacon pieces. Next time will try with other's suggested add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good breakfast casserole. I shortened the prep time by baking the potatoes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This recipe was great..I saved a lot time by cutting out the step of baking the potatoes 1st. I just peeled and cubed, then stirred and browned them in saucepan til almost done. Also I added diced plum tomatoes, onions and green peppers...everyone loved it including my Mom, who has a hard time trying anything new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LECI
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I make this every Christmas morning as a tradition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelguerrero1740

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this last month w/out looking at the reviews (which I always do). So, needless to say, I made it as the directions read, and it came out ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Not only did my boyfriend & I enjoy this, but 2 of my neighbors who dropped in unexpectedly! Of course they have asked me for the recipe, which is why I'm back in here today. All four of us give this recipe the 5 star's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this when we had houseguests recently and it was a big hit. I, like some other reviewers, went easy on the potatoes. I didn't have seasoning salt so I used a little salt, pepper, paprika, and garlic power. Turned out wonderfully and leftovers were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States