Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day Brunch. I used hash browned potatoes. Didn't measure ingredients , but I probably used three cups of cheese (we LOVE cheese), and used 16 eggs. I also added a layer of fresh spinach. After baking about 30 minutes, it was watery - continued cooking for 10-15 minutes and it was perfectly done. Mom, husband, and guests all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Savage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
VERY good!! - just dont use as many potatoes as called for. I made a serving for 4 and used 2 potatoes & it was perfect. Also added green peppers with the potatoes & onions, cayenne & paprika. My fiance' & I like it spicy, so added hot sauce on top when ready to eat! YUMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is really tasty, although I added only 6 eggs. I peeled and cubed potatoes, then boiled them until tender. I layered everything in a baking pan and I threw in some other leftovers from the fridge to use them up. I will be making it again. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used hashbrowns instead of potatoes and Jimmy Dean Maple sausage. Turned out pretty good. My boyfriend loved it. It did require an extra 10 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
thought it was very dry - will not be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I prepared this on Christmas Eve and put in the oven while we were opening presents Christmas morning. It was delicious! I used diced ham instead of sausage and put in some broccoli florets. I will definitely make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this for my family for Christmas morning, it was very good. Everyone loved it and went for more. I will make it again.. I used frozzen hashbrowns and it came out great. Make sure you season the potatoes while you are cooking in the pan I used a litter extra butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa6x69
Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made it this morning!! My family loved it! Followed the recipe only substituting the potatoes for hashbrowns! Worked very well! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I was looking for this type of casserole for Christmas brunch one year and this was the recipe I used. From that time forward I am not "allowed" to omit this from Christmas brunch...I see that I printed this originally in 2004!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this exactly as it was written and I agree that it called for a little too much potato, so I did maybe four the next time. I got a little impatient waiting for them to cool enough to peel them, so now I use either red or gold potatoes. No peeling necessary and it's extra delicious. My kids love it! Also, I poke the potatoes with a fork and microwave them for about 12 minutes (for smaller potatoes, probably close to 10 of them) and then I can chop them up promptly and cook them with the butter and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States