Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I make this all the time using frozen shredded hash browns and a tube of sausage, but it's just as good with ham, diced and browned. I freeze it in individual portions and re-heat it in the microwave, and it is still excellent-I love it with a little salsa on top. The only thing I do differently is I bake it covered in foil for 30 minutes and take the foil off for 10 more minutes. My co-workers request it for their "Birthday breakfast" instead of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made this for a friend, so I didn't actually taste it. It smelled really good, though. It did take MUCH longer to cook than 30 minutes - the eggs were still runny so I had to put it in for probably another 20-30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CUTECANADIAN
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Hubby made this for my parents and I for breakfast today. My dad had two big helpings of it. It was really good. He had green and red bell peppers in addition to the onion that it called for. Also add fresh baby dill to the egg mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I only did a half recipe and baked the potatoes a day before. I added milk to my beaten eggs. I also added chopped green and red pepper, as well as spinach for some extra nutrition. I used bacon instead of sausage and cut off the extra fat. Great base recipe, and I will be tweaking it to make it a healthier breakfast option since it would reheat fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day Brunch. I used hash browned potatoes. Didn't measure ingredients , but I probably used three cups of cheese (we LOVE cheese), and used 16 eggs. I also added a layer of fresh spinach. After baking about 30 minutes, it was watery - continued cooking for 10-15 minutes and it was perfectly done. Mom, husband, and guests all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Savage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
VERY good!! - just dont use as many potatoes as called for. I made a serving for 4 and used 2 potatoes & it was perfect. Also added green peppers with the potatoes & onions, cayenne & paprika. My fiance' & I like it spicy, so added hot sauce on top when ready to eat! YUMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is really tasty, although I added only 6 eggs. I peeled and cubed potatoes, then boiled them until tender. I layered everything in a baking pan and I threw in some other leftovers from the fridge to use them up. I will be making it again. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used hashbrowns instead of potatoes and Jimmy Dean Maple sausage. Turned out pretty good. My boyfriend loved it. It did require an extra 10 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
thought it was very dry - will not be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I prepared this on Christmas Eve and put in the oven while we were opening presents Christmas morning. It was delicious! I used diced ham instead of sausage and put in some broccoli florets. I will definitely make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States