Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
ok here is my 2 cents. I cooked 3 new potatoes in the microwave cut them up and browned them. I had no onion so added onion powder garlic powder, red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning while frying potatoes. Had no sausage so cut up what bacon I had and fried that.(about 6 slices.) I added parsley and fresh basil to the eggs. I also had a little chunk of mozzarella so added it with the cheddar. Used no seasoning salt. My husband said "you could sell this stuff" Also I only had 7 eggs. Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Good and easy. I added some sliced jalapenos for added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I cooked this for a camp .... 28 people. It was a HUGE hit. They absolutely loved it. Kids who don't usually like caseroles or cheese were coming back for seconds and thirds. I reduced the eggs a tiny bit...10 instead of 12. I also used more sausage than it asked for. I recomend having ketuchup on hand for the ketchup lovers....goes perfectly with it. I will definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Thanks for the recipe. I used thawed hashbrowns, sliced chicken sausage, added fried mushrooms and green onions to egg mixture, turned out great even though I didn't have seasoning salt( just salt and pepper instead). Easy peasy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I make this all the time using frozen shredded hash browns and a tube of sausage, but it's just as good with ham, diced and browned. I freeze it in individual portions and re-heat it in the microwave, and it is still excellent-I love it with a little salsa on top. The only thing I do differently is I bake it covered in foil for 30 minutes and take the foil off for 10 more minutes. My co-workers request it for their "Birthday breakfast" instead of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made this for a friend, so I didn't actually taste it. It smelled really good, though. It did take MUCH longer to cook than 30 minutes - the eggs were still runny so I had to put it in for probably another 20-30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CUTECANADIAN
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Hubby made this for my parents and I for breakfast today. My dad had two big helpings of it. It was really good. He had green and red bell peppers in addition to the onion that it called for. Also add fresh baby dill to the egg mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I only did a half recipe and baked the potatoes a day before. I added milk to my beaten eggs. I also added chopped green and red pepper, as well as spinach for some extra nutrition. I used bacon instead of sausage and cut off the extra fat. Great base recipe, and I will be tweaking it to make it a healthier breakfast option since it would reheat fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day Brunch. I used hash browned potatoes. Didn't measure ingredients , but I probably used three cups of cheese (we LOVE cheese), and used 16 eggs. I also added a layer of fresh spinach. After baking about 30 minutes, it was watery - continued cooking for 10-15 minutes and it was perfectly done. Mom, husband, and guests all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
VERY good!! - just dont use as many potatoes as called for. I made a serving for 4 and used 2 potatoes & it was perfect. Also added green peppers with the potatoes & onions, cayenne & paprika. My fiance' & I like it spicy, so added hot sauce on top when ready to eat! YUMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States