Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is a great starter recipe. You can dump almost anything into it that you have on hand. I used bacon sausage, and hashbrowns instead of potatoes, and it was great!! Next time I'll add some diced tomatoes, green onions, and maybe some bell pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Carper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I gave this four star because my husband liked it although we both thought it was a little bland. With that said I did switch out ham and bacon for the sausage which could be part of the problem but will probably add more onion and bell peppers next time and maybe a dash of something to add a little spice. Like everyone else said no matter, it is a good base recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was a hit! Even my brother ate it when I made this for a big family get together at breakfast time and he doesn't normally eat sausage. I used canned potatoes, turkey sausage and skipped the onions. Next time I'm going to substitute bacon for the sausage. This has become a favorite for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Silpe
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was scrumptious!!! Also would make a great 'base' recipe for all sorts of ingredients to be mixed in! I also used store bought thawed hashbrown potatoe's. So simple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Yum! We had this for dinner tonight, and it was great. I used frozen hashbrowns (kudos to those who have the patience to cook potatoes) - they worked great! Added a diced red bell pepper to the potato mixture, and combined both sausage and ham. Other reviewers are right - this a great "kitchen sink" type recipe that you can use to throw in any veggies/meats with success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This seemed to take a lot of preparation, but it was worth it! It went over very well at the breakfast table! Will continue to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
wow!!! This dish was outstanding, the whole family and me really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Simply Delicious. As my family said "How could it not be, look at the ingredients." Thanks for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mg5555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Good, I used hash browns and added some diced ham. Will make again. I will say it tasted better after sitting a couple minutes than it did fresh out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Very good! I used frozen hash browns with the onions and peppers to make it quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States