Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Made the following changes: used potatoes O'Brien. Added 10 oz spinach and a can of mushrooms. Turned out well, and was definitely liked, but I was hoping for something with more egg flavor. I tasted mostly meat and potatoes. May try again altering the ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Easy and delicious. Browned up the potatoes and sausage (Jimmy Dean hot) the night before, thew it together and baked in the morning. Used the review tip from other users (O'Brien potatoes). It's a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is quite probably the most adaptable of all brunch casserole recipes. I threw in cooked hash browns, bacon, pre-cooked sausage, diced canadian bacon, diced ham leftover from Christmas dinner...then found out that we had five more people coming for brunch! OK...fried up some more hash browns, added two extra eggs, and voila! Brunch for a zillion, and this recipe made it look easy! Thank you so much for a great outline for a holiday brunch casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This turned out pretty well. I did not follow the recipe exactly though....I used only 3 potatoes ((as it was there was a lot of potato, 6 would have been way too many!!)) I used 1 lb. Italian Sausage instead of the bulk pork. I added garlic powder to the potatoes while browning. I ended up using a 9x13 pan ((due to the amount of potatoes)) so I added 6 more eggs to help cover the rest better. I used an 8 oz block of sharp cheddar, which I shredded. I had to bake it a bit longer than stated. I think that would be due to the extra eggs...they were still a little runny after 30 minutes. But I let it set for about 5 minutes and then ENJOYED!! As did the rest of the family! These are good reheated too! Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I would use more seasoning when doing the potatoes. I halved this recipe and baked in an 8x8 pan. Also, I needed to microwave the potatoes as 30 minutes in the oven didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I took the suggestions of other reviewers and used o'brien potatoes to speed up the cooking and the family loved it, it was just right for x mas morning !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Followed the recipe to the T...just okay for me. I thought it had way too many potatoes. It might be better if done with shredded potatoes. Will probably look for another breakfast casserole recipe the next time I make one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I have made this recipe (with my own additions) several times and it turns out great everytime...but I would like to know if anyone has tried this recipe without meat. I have to make two pans for a brunch this weekend and to cater to everyone, I would like to make one with meat and one without.THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I used regular russet potatoes and not frozen hashbrowns. My hubby and I both agreed the regualr potates do not need to be substituted for hashbrowns. I peeled, cut up and boiled the potatoes until they were just soft enough to easily peirce with a fork. Then put the potateos in a pan with, butter, mild green chilies, and pepper. Cook it 5-10 minutes then layered everything per the directions. Definatly serve with salsa. My mother who does not like salsa actually agreed that salsa was good on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hcat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Easy and delicious... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States