Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Baking the potatoes definitely enhanced the taste, however there seemed to be too much potatoes. It IS tasty, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mythuntold
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Pretty good. I used 3 potatoes, shredded them, and sauted them along with the onion. I subbed turkey sausage, used 2 cups of cheddar cheese, and added mushrooms. After the eggs were set, I broiled the casserole for a few minutes to get a crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Average...tasted good, but nothing special in the way of breakfast casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I would defenitly make it again, i followed the exact recipe exept i spiced up my potatoes(wich i only ended up using 4) wile browning with the onion with "maggy chiken bouliion" and added a layer of fresh baby spinach(i buy organic pre-rinsed) between the potatoes and the sausage. and i used an extra cup of cheesse(white extra sharp cheddar)it gave it a much more fresh flavor!! also i used an 11" 1/2 by 14" corning ware dish and it all fitted perfecly. my hubby loves his breakfast casseroles and this one hit the spot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paolarc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad Obregon, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyBarnes
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Mmm...yummy! I cut the recipe in half and seasoned the eggs instead of placing seasonings on top. Since I was using cheese leftover from Macaroni & Cheese, I added mozzarella and american cheese to the mix. Breakfast felt so decadent and fancy, but it only took a little while to make. I'm sure that the leftovers will pack well for those breakfasts on the go during the week too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyBarnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Made the following changes: used potatoes O'Brien. Added 10 oz spinach and a can of mushrooms. Turned out well, and was definitely liked, but I was hoping for something with more egg flavor. I tasted mostly meat and potatoes. May try again altering the ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Easy and delicious. Browned up the potatoes and sausage (Jimmy Dean hot) the night before, thew it together and baked in the morning. Used the review tip from other users (O'Brien potatoes). It's a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is quite probably the most adaptable of all brunch casserole recipes. I threw in cooked hash browns, bacon, pre-cooked sausage, diced canadian bacon, diced ham leftover from Christmas dinner...then found out that we had five more people coming for brunch! OK...fried up some more hash browns, added two extra eggs, and voila! Brunch for a zillion, and this recipe made it look easy! Thank you so much for a great outline for a holiday brunch casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This turned out pretty well. I did not follow the recipe exactly though....I used only 3 potatoes ((as it was there was a lot of potato, 6 would have been way too many!!)) I used 1 lb. Italian Sausage instead of the bulk pork. I added garlic powder to the potatoes while browning. I ended up using a 9x13 pan ((due to the amount of potatoes)) so I added 6 more eggs to help cover the rest better. I used an 8 oz block of sharp cheddar, which I shredded. I had to bake it a bit longer than stated. I think that would be due to the extra eggs...they were still a little runny after 30 minutes. But I let it set for about 5 minutes and then ENJOYED!! As did the rest of the family! These are good reheated too! Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States