Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is probably one of the best dishes I have found in a long time. The hubby and kids loved it. This is definitely going into recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B
Home Town: Colorado City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made this for a mens prayer breakfast. I made 20 servings. I only used 10 potatoes, 2 lbs of sausage and alsmost 2 lbs of bacon. I also cooked the potato and onions in the bacon grease for added flavor. After layering the sausage down I layed down strips of bacon then cheese and eggs. Very moist and delicious!!!! My entire family loved it also including my son who hates eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Yummy and basic. Errs a bit on the bland side, which is a perfect place to start. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camanche, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I cooked the potatoes in the microwave the night before I was going to make this and the next day while they were cool from the fridge, it was easy to grate them, mix them with some sauteed onions and peppers and butter and put them in the baking dish. I also added some cream cheese (about 3 oz. I had left over from something else) with the eggs. It was good and we also enjoyed it as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for a brunch. Everyone loved this casserole. I will definitely make this one again. I didn't use as many potatoes as the recipe called for - I used one less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was quick and easy which is just what I needed so that I could pitch in for a work "Spirit" breakfast. I used a dozen Medium eggs but next time I'll use large. I also used frozen O'Brien hashbrown potatoes as some of the other comments suggested and it turned out great! There wasn't any left after the masses got to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good recipe. I didn't have baking potatoes or frozen hash browns as some had suggested, so I grated red potatoes and cooked them with the onion. It turned out great. This is an easy to make recipe and very good. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Made this for Sunday morning family breakfast. The kids enjoyed it. I should have cut the butter in half though and the baking time was closer to an hour. I will be making this again just with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Shortsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this with two large baking potatoes (cut into chunks, boil in microwave until tender, then pan fried). I had plenty of potatoes. I thought it was was pretty good and a nice change for the usual, but my family prefered the Egg and Sausage casserole with the cresent rolls as a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Took this to an AM ladies bible study group and it was a BIG hit. This is a keeper that I will use again for different breakfast/brunch functions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States