Breakfast Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Great recipe! We used bacon instead of sausage. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
very good and filling. My husband took into work and was told to bring it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I used hash browns, good and easy way to make breakfast for a crowd. I thought needed more spice, so will add garlic and maybe some cayenne or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe (as written) is pretty good. I prefer this type of casserole over the others on this site that require bread in the mixture. I do add more seasonings (Mrs. Dash Table Blend) green onions and only use a bad of hashbrowns rather than baking my own potatoes so to speed things up. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe. Instead of pork sausage, I use bacon. Also, when browning the potatoes I add Mrs. Dash Table blend to them. I also add it to the egg mixture. Makes this recipe twice as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was very good! To save some time I used large unpeeled redskin potatoes and cut them into bite size pieces. I baked them in the oven for 10-15 minutes, and then followed the recipe from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Not my favorite. It was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORASHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I make this recipe for our Easter egg hunt every year, and for other brunch occasions. I make it easier by using a bag of hash brown potatoes with onion and peppers. I just leave out steps 1 and 2. It turns out great every time, everyone requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is probably one of the best dishes I have found in a long time. The hubby and kids loved it. This is definitely going into recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B
Home Town: Colorado City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made this for a mens prayer breakfast. I made 20 servings. I only used 10 potatoes, 2 lbs of sausage and alsmost 2 lbs of bacon. I also cooked the potato and onions in the bacon grease for added flavor. After layering the sausage down I layed down strips of bacon then cheese and eggs. Very moist and delicious!!!! My entire family loved it also including my son who hates eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States