Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a very yummy recipe! My husband even loved it and he is pretty picky! I added some green and red peppers along with some green onion since I had some in the fridge. I didn't measure the cheese that I added on as we like a lot of cheese. It took a bit longer for the casserole to bake before adding the cheese. Will definately make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Because so many changes are needed for this recipe, I couldn't rate any higher .. no salt & pepper in the recipe or any other seasoning ... also, the picture shows what could be red pepper or pimento, but makes no mention of it ... this is delicious, but not as recipe reads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I make this every Christmas morning. It's always a favorite. I use Jimmy Dean's Sage Sausage in place of the regular sausage. Very easy to make. I usually tend to add more cheese as well, but it's what you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was definitely a family favorite, but I did a fair amount of tweaking, too! Since this is fresh veggie season here, I added some candy onions, green, and red peppers that we seem to have so many of. Before mixing, I sauteed them with the mushrooms. I also found the egg mixture to be quite a lot, so next time, I'd take that down by about 1/3. The casserole definitely needs some seasoning, so in addition to salt and pepper, I added some garlic. I used sharp cheddar cheese, and probably doubled (if not more) than was is called for in the recipe. All in all, it's easy to make and makes a LOT, which was exactly what I needed at the time. I'd consider using spicy sausage next time...and I definitely plan to try this with fresh golden potatoes in the future, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAParker333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Really good and easy breakfast! i will definately do this recipe again. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Ate this all through college. Still eating it now, can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great base recipe. Had to adjust for what my pantry contained. Subbed out tomatoes for mushrooms, hamburger for sausage, did add basil, parsley, and rosemary. Fried up some thin sliced potatoes in the hamburger fat. And I had to use velveeta instead of cheddar. I guess I just liked the idea of adding the can of mushroom soup. Anyway the fam loved it, no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhuman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer O'Brien Sivesind

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Gave this four stars, because I only used a 1/2 dozen eggs. worked really great! next time I make this I will add some peppers, amd maybe a can of green chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSTERV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
great recipe, but i also made a lot of changes. wonderful for a potluck! to serve 12, i used up almost an entire 1kg bag of taters, most of which placed on the bottom of the pan, and some of it placed in between the various layers. so, 1 layer of taters, 1 layer of cooked sausage/onion (added some pork seasoning to this), a layer of sauteed fresh mushrooms (doubled the amount) /onion/dried basil, followed by a layer of red pepper, another (thin) layer of taters, poured egg mixture all over, topped that with green onions, generous amount of cheese (doubled what the recipe called for). and finally a sprinkling of paprika. after baking for an hour, i added a bit more cheese and baked for 10 more minutes. the flavouring was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States