Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
5 stars, really? This was mediocre at best. Quite bland and non-descript. I made 2 of these following the recipe exactly. I had a brunch for 16 ppl. Nobody raved or even told me it was good. 1 guest asked for ketchup and another asked for Tobasco! I think I will go back to my regular recipe for breakfast casserole. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was GREAT! Took it to church this morning and it was DEVOURED! I made it up last night and left it in the fridge to just pop in the oven this am. Worked out perfectly and the ONLY change I made was to add a full cup of cheese rather than just 1/2 cup. SO YUMMY! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
YUM! I made this for Easter. My friend is a vegetarian and I used broccoli inplace of sausage. It was by far my favorite breakfast casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
EMERGENCY SHORTCUT: I was in a horrible rush with several last minute, teen boys on their way here so I used frozen O'brian-style hashbrowns as a shortcut. There were peppers and onions in the mix so I skipped that step, but added two cloves of garlic for fuller flavor. It looked soupy enough so I didn't add any extra liquid. After baking 45 minutes the results were a bit watery. Probably from the frozen veggies. The veggies were a little undercooked too so I baked it for another 30 minutes. It came out PERFECT and was well worth the wait! Even with a doubled recipe the pans were emptied and the audience raved. My 9yo son asked if we could make this every Saturday and one guest raved that he was glad I didn't use cr. of mush. soup like his mom (Funny, because I used two cans for the dbl. recipe!) Next time I think I'll bump up the temp. and the cooking time. I usually don't comment on a recipe I've mutilated so fiercely, but this was such a quick and delicious hit in a moment of desperation. Thank you for helping me save the day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is really an easy one, and you can add things to it, if you like, in the veggie department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olivet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very bland. We did not let the hashbrowns thaw beforehand so it was a watery, sloppy mess. Also if you add veggies as others suggest, make sure they are cooked first so they are not so harsh compared to the other ingredients. We will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
used fresh mushrooms and added onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I have made this many times and have only gotten good reviews. The only thing that I think would make it better is seasoning the potatoes a little before hand with season salt or something similar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Okay... the soup made it difficult to tell whether or not the eggs were totally done. We ate ours with lots of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
We loved this! I used thawed tater tots as many reviewers did and I added a bit of season salt to the eggs along with pepper. We had a lot of leftovers - half of the recipe would still be plenty for just 2 people. This reheated very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States