Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very bland. My husband absolutely hated it because of the mushrooms. If you are not planning on feeding an army you may want to cut this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was really good even though I changed it. I added onion, red pepper, green pepper, omitted mushrooms, and subbed the cream of mushroom with cream of chicken soup. People asked for recipe. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Hubby says this is addicting. Personally, I find it rather boring as is, but five stars for hubby! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
The 10.75 oz can refers to the soup not the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
OK - I've read all the reviews and have no idea what "10.75 oz can milk" is. No one mentioned it in the reviews. Is this referring to evaporated milk, regular milk, condensed milk... Plan on making this for father's Day and need some idea as to what this refers to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Took it to church last Sunday for our potluck and every body loved it. Full of flavor and really easy to prepare and reheat for large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Excellent!!! I used frozen Potato O'Brien instead of potato rounds and it really added flavor to it. Will be making again this Sunday for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I only used 10 eggs because I wanted the sausage to be more dense. I also added salt, pepper, sage, and Italian seasoning to the egg mixture. I used tator tots instead of hashbrowns. Was a hit with all my kids! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
The kids and I liked it but felt it needed something, maybe onion & green pepper mentioned by other reviewers? I added bacon to ours which was good. This wasn't my husband's favorite, but he doesn't like sausage so that is to be expected. I may try again using ham instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I tried this for our Sunday breakfast, with all the mixed reviews wasn't for sure how it would be but sounded good. It was.... I didn't have any condensed milk and added a little red pepper to sausage while browning but other than that followed recipe. I did put the tater tots on top so they would brown instead of getting mushy and that worked well, and added some little chunks of Velveeta cheese on top for last 10 minutes. Would make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States