Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
I used hot and spicy sausage to spice it up! Everyone loved it. Note the second occurence of the word 'milk' should be 'mushrooms'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
I was a bit surprised, but found this to be absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
I cooked this "casserole" for a brunch at work. It was an instant hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I will definitely make this again. It held well overnight and cooked in exactly the time alloted in the recipe. I made a few changes in the original recipe, leaving out the mushrooms and mushroom soup and adding green and red pepper for color. Instead of the mushroom soup, I used cream of celery. I also used half egg substitute and half eggs, as well as turkey sausage, to lower the fat content. This is a great recipe to "build" however the occaision presents. Karen Seymour Arvada CO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
A very easy and comforting breakfast/brunch or emergency dinner recipe. Add green pepper and/or fresh mushrooms or even sauteed onions for variety. Kids will love this recipe without the mushrooms. A great dish for the frantic holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I made this recipe for "Treat Day" at my office. I used bacon in one casserole and sausage in the other. It was a major hit absolutely everyone wanted the recipe!!!! PS The bacon was the favorite. Next time I think I will add onions for a little different flavor. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I've made this twice in the past two weeks and got rave reviews. I'd definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Quick and Easy and very tasty!! Prepared it for a group of Boy Scouts and leaders. Went over very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I thought this was great. I made it the night before and added the tater tots in the morning before putting in the oven. Next time I will use hot sausage. Would like to see a recipe that uses fresh potatoes, instead of tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
We had Christmas Brunch on Christmas Eve. We cooked about 20 recipes from this site as the main dished. This recipes and the Bread Crust Zucchini were the all time hits! This was also one of the easiest and quickest recipes on my list. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I made this for Christmas morning and we enjoyed it after opening gifts. What a hit! It was very quick, easy, and delicious. My dad just loved it and kept telling my Mom that she MUST make this. Thanks for sharing, Sue. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States