Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this for vegetarian friends, so substituted an equal weight of black beans for the sausage. I added cayenne pepper, black pepper, paprika, and salt to make up for the flavor from the sausage that would be missing. It was a huge hit! The potato chunks break down so it looks like they were mixed in from scratch. Yummy and much healthier than many other b'fast casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I make this casserole about once a month for coworkers or guests and everyone always loves it!. I mix everything in a bowl the night before and leave out the tater tots. Then in the morning I add the tots and bake it. Depending on who is eating it, I sometimes add onions and or peppers, sometiems I cut it in half, but its always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is a keeper! I made it for a breakfast potluck at work-came out excellent. Like the others I add a few things-diced onion and bell pepper. Instead of Cream of Mush, I add Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic, and instead of milk I used half and half. I could not find potato rounds, so I used southern style potatoes. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars because it has good bones, but it does need a little tweeking to really get some good flavor. Per another reviewers suggestion, I used cream of mushroom and roasted garlic soup. I really liked the additional layer of taste. I always like to use dry mustard in savory dishes like this so added a little to this. I browned the crowns prior to making the dish. Didn't really take more time, as I put the crowns in the oven before I even took the other ingredients out of the fridge / pantry. As the crowns cooked I browned the sausage (adding diced onion) and then made the egg mixture. I added the cheese into the egg mixture to even distribute the cheese so there wasn't a big glob on to. Turned out nicely, but seems that it is still missing some oomph. But will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuisine debutant

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Tried this for my annual Christmas Eve breakfast meal. Two of my teenagers loved it, one liked it except for the mushrooms, and the other didn't care for it because he said it had a strange combo of flavors. I thought it was pretty good, but not something I would make real often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Love this recipe! It is our standard Xmas morning breakfast. I didn't have mushrooms, so I threw in sauted onion, red pepper and green pepper. Next time I'll do the same, as well as the mushrooms. I also used slightly less of the frozen potatoes, turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Was just ok; used pre-fried tater tots (because that's what I had lying around) and that may have contributed to the grease factor of this recipe. It seemed waterty just out of the oven but it thickened up upon standing. Served it for a christmas brunch with my family. My guests said it was good but I think they were just trying to make me feel better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
OMG this was good! Easy to prep and bake the next day. Not good the following day if there are any left overs. Eat all at once. Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
tried making this with regular red potatoes. do not do this!! UPDATE: Used the leftovers as breakfast burritos!!! yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a great recipe!Of course, we had to add the Costco bacon bits to this recipe to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love_everyday264

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States