Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was AWESOME! I loved that it didnt have to sit overnight in the fridge like so many breakfast casseroles do... I will definatley make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I ate this casserole at a friend's house in Charleston and I thought it was great! I watched him make it so I don't know the exact measurements he used, but I think he used ten eggs and one cup of milk. I know he sauteed onions with the sausage and then sauteed fresh mushrooms (instead of canned mushrooms, yuck)in the same pan. He used a bag of refrigerated Simply Potatoes hashbrowns and I think that sounds like a better form of potato to use than the frozen round hashbrowns. He also added a can of Rotel tomatoes that provided the necessary "kick" that this casserole needed. He just mixed all this together right in the pan and baked it for about an hour and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
made two one for home and one for the guys at work and we ate both at work so i had to make it again for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was wonderful Christmas morning. I made it the on Christmas Eve and baked it Christmas morning. It was much better than I expected! This will not just be for holidays - it would make a great dinner as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent! It was so popular last year at Christmas brunch that I am making it again this year. An easily assembled recipe, the cook time is dead on. Just a great recipe all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I've made this for Christmas breakfast the past 2 years. It's so easy to assemble the day before and bake in the morning. I omit the mushrooms and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I tried this for my daughter's best friend when she and her fiancee came to visit, we all liked this a whole lot, this is definitely going to be in my X'mas breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I'll give this recipe 3 stars, but I have to say that I made a few changes. I added onion and garlic to my sausage when I was browning it. I also cut the potatoes in half. I laid potatoes in the bottom of the dish, and topped it with sausage. I then mixed the eggs, milk, soup, and mushrooms, and I added a bit of oregano, and poured it over the potatoes and sausage. I had no problem with the casserole cooking in an hour, and with my changes my husband said it's the best egg casserole I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We make this recipe every time we have company spending the night and it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States