Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Great recipe! I love the mushrooms! I made this the night before a brunch I hosted and had it ready to pop into the oven in the morning. It was so easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe was ok - the end result was kind of oily though. It was also kind of wet. I didn't add the whole amount of potatoes - maybe that is why. Overall not bad but could have had some additions to improve flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
So so good! My entire family loved it. I didn't have sausage so I used left over deli ham and salami. I added some sauteed onions. I reduced the eggs to 10 with 1 c milk. I only had large tater tots and it was fine. i only had about a half of bag though and it was plenty. It was a nice "garbage" casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I tried the recipe. It was very good. The photo on the web page shows red pimentos or red peppers. My photo shows exactly how it looks according to the posted recipe. I am unable to attach a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have never made a breakfast casserole before and this one is a good one! I gave it 4 stars because I made some changes to the recipe, which turned out wonderful. I used tater tots and baked them according to their directions at the bottom of the casserole first, added some fat free shredded cheese to the tater tot layer to help them stick together once cooked. Then I layered with sausauge, another layer of mushrooms, and then topped it with the eggs which I added more fat free shredded cheese, garlic and onion powder and salt and pepper. It needed to bake for a good hour and a half, but was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Only used 16 oz tater tots. Thought that was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
just okay.... family didn't think it was a repeater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wonderful Breakfast Casserole, my new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I couldn't find potato crowns (flatter, larger diameter) so I used tater tots (longer, narrower) which are the basically the same thing. My casserole baked for the full 50 min, plus additional 10 for melting the cheese. I did not thaw the tater tots and it turned out perfect. Now that I have "tested" the recipe, I will most likely add onion, garlic, and bell pepper while browning the sausage and will probably have to extend the cooking time by 5 min. since onions and peppers have a lot of water in them. I will also top with more cheese or add cheese to the mix or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States