Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Everyone loved it! Made exactly as recipe is written except to add a little salt & pepper. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
After reading other reviews, very disappointing. Bland taste, even with hot sausage, fresh mushrooms, sauteed onions, and garlic roasted mushroom soup. Family agreed, casserole lacked taste and texture was not appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this for co-workers. They raved about it. The only things I changed were to add some onions and peppers to the sausage. I also layered the potatoes and sausage mixture alternately in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Good, but a little on the bland side for my taste. I used cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic soup and O'Brien potatoes and Jimmy Dean hot sausage; added green onions and 1/2 can diced green chiles, but I still felt like it needed some salsa or something to wake it up. Everyone at the office enjoyed it, though, so it's probably just my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Made this for work breakfast. It was gone in 10 minutes flat. Used tater tots, added green and red pepper, mushrooms, garlic, onion. Made it the night before. I layered my ingredients and then poured the egg mixture over it. Fantastic! I'm making it again for a girls brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe. It was very easy. Yes, you could add items to it but I used the recipe exactly as stated. I put the casserole together the evening before and then cooked the casserole in the morning. I used the rounds as stated but would try the tater tots next time because they were cheaper. It makes a lot and sets up nicely (unlike some egg casserole's that have liquid on the bottom). Personally, the mushrooms tasted canned in this recipe, so I might go with onion next time. Also, if you are making more than one pan, I would put the rounds/tater tots in the pan and then pour the remaining items on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Love this recipe. I use this recipe when I have a lot of company to feed for breakfast. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very bland. My husband absolutely hated it because of the mushrooms. If you are not planning on feeding an army you may want to cut this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was really good even though I changed it. I added onion, red pepper, green pepper, omitted mushrooms, and subbed the cream of mushroom with cream of chicken soup. People asked for recipe. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Hubby says this is addicting. Personally, I find it rather boring as is, but five stars for hubby! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States