Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Very good....I left out the soup and mushrooms, added red, yellow, orange peppers, ham and bacon. Was a big hit at church breakfast...I also cook for an evening meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avella, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So very bland and driy-even after I added herbs and seasonings and a whole chopped onion. Ended up having to add more seasoning and a lil milk in to make less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Recipe was perfect. Good way to use cream of mushroom soup that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Guthrie Marley
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Big hit! Took a little longer to cook than recipe. Easy and great for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Family didn't like the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Added peppers and onions. Too much potato and not enough meat. Took a lot longer to cook then the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipes was delicious. I did add 6 more eggs because I have a large family and added a little extra seasoning to taste. My family loved it though and they ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColtsKat
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Sooo Yummy!!! I made a few changes though...I only had 9 eggs but added a tiny bit more milk. I also would recommend thawing the potatoes. I used ore-Ida shredded potatoes because that's what I had on hand. I also didn't have mushrooms but used onion & green pepper sautéed in the hot sausage left over oil (not a lot but good). Also took much longer than 50 mins, prob an extra 20. I also had a mixture of shredded cheeses that I mixed on top! All in all my fiancé LOVED IT & I can't wait to eat it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColtsKat
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We add onions to ours to give it a little bit more flavor but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was really good and I don't usually like breakfast casseroles. There were too many potatoes so I'd cut back on that and also season the potatoes. I used frozen hash browns that I defrosted in the frig overnight. Next time I would mix the potatoes with the cream of mushroom soup, layer spinach, then top with the eggs/sausage mixture seasoned with a little onion power and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States