Breakfast Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe and while some thought the broccoli was strange we all thought it was a delightful addition. At others recommendation I didn't use slices of bread but tore up chunks of French bread, in the future though I think I'll try using kings Hawaiian bread instead. I didn't use mustard because I didn't have any but added some onion powder to my eggs. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe to make ahead. I left out the broccoli, replaced bread with croutons. For bacon, I used packaged real bacon bits to save prep time. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I added bacon and extra cheese like many suggested. Kept the egg count where directed. Be careful to use small breadcrumb chunks if you sub this in - large ones did not absorb the flavor as well.Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Turned out very good! I added quite a bit more cheese, bacon and broccoli and stuck to the recipe except for adding 2 more eggs since there was so much other stuff in it. It required about 15 minutes longer bake time this way. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious. To make it a little healthier, I used Whole foods sage/chicken sausage instead of bacon and 6 eggs and 6 egg whites. I also added a layer of chopped sauteed red onions on top of the cheese layer. I may add mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is one of those dishes that looks like it might be difficult but it is so easy. Cook this to impress your guests while saving time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Really enjoyed this. I didn't have broccoli so I made it with Spinach. Also, added additional ingredients per other reviews: garlic powder, dried onions, and doubled the dry mustard. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I thought this was good but kind of bland. After I put some salt and peppper on my serviing it was delicious. Next time I would add some spicier cheese and maybe some onions. I added some fresh spinach. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amber2506
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My fiance and i loved this! I halved the recipe but added one extra egg and alittle milk, so 7 total. I didnt have any meat at home so I used broccoli and mushrooms and only had american cheese in the fridge so I broke that up and used that. Followed others reviews and cubed the bread and layered with broccoli, mushrooms, cheese, then eggs. It was delicious! Definitely worth the hour wait in the fridge! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Wonderful! Took to family gathering - Gone with compliments! Few changes, used 10 thin slices french bread, substituted sauteed green onions and fresh mushrooms for bacon, sprinkling them over steamed broccoli. (10 min. was perfect). Substituted 1 3/4 c almond milk, plus 1/3 c sour cream for milk. Several compliments plus "beautiful" when came out of oven in 55 min. Definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States