Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I made a variation of this recipe , sausage ,diced potatoes , and a small amount of chopped onion and peppers all cooked together in my favorite cast iron skillet. When everything is cooked , break 4 or 5 eggs over the whole mess ,stir together while the eggs cook. Then spoon into the tortilla and top with mexican blend cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We've been making breakfast burritos for years. We make a huge batch on Sunday (without beans, & with different breakfast meats), wrap in plastic wrap, & then freeze. The kids or hubby can grab, heat for 30-45 secs, & go. Perfect for those days when you're running late!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
There's nothing like a breakfast burrito when you need something that's easy and great for "on the go". I cut way back on the servings as I only needed two. I scrambled the eggs vs. frying and used a Mexican cheese blend. Overall, very tasty served wtih salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This was alright, although, it could've been better if you tweaked it a bit. To make less dishes, I cooked this all on one skillet. First the bacon, removed it, added the eggs to the same skillet and when the eggs were cooked, crumbled the bacon in the skillet and added the beans and 1/2 the cheddar. I felt it needed more oomph, so I added some hotsauce to the mixture and heated it through. Spooned the mixture into each shell, wrapped it up, added the rest of the cheese to the shell to seal the ends tight, then cooked it over the skillet for a nice and crunchy burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
These burritos were excellent! I added a little bit of salsa to the beans to make them spicier, and easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is a tasty, quick breakfast...although I did make it for dinner! If it needs more flavor try the spicy refried beans. And don't skimp when it comes to putting the items on the tortilla. It tastes so much better when you put 2 slices bacon, and slather on the beans. I cooked the bacon in the oven (I like crispy cooked bacon) and made the eggs scrambled. Then I put all ingredients on tortilla and rolled then stuck in microwave to melt cheese/heat through. I did serve it with salsa, but when you slather the beans and 2 slices of bacon I didn't need the extra flavor of the salsa. I will make this again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Pretty good with a few changes, for personal taste. I scrambled the eggs, left out the beans, can't imagine beans and egg. I used crumbled bacon, added lots of chopped onion, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Very easy to make! I left out the refried beans since my kids don't care for them too much and added some diced chiles to the eggs to give it a kick. These are SOOOOO MUCH cheaper to make then getting them from the McDonalds Drive thru for sure!!Very easy to wrap too when you use the 10 inch wraps. Be sure to give this one a try! Thanks Janina!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
This was great for a change. Next time I will use less of the refried beans. My husband & I both thought the beans overpowered the taste of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I make these all the time but without the refried beans. The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States