Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I made them with ranch-style beans since I forgot refried beans when grocery shopping. They turned out great. You might want to add chili powder to spice things up a bit (if you like spicy things, that is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
These were fantastic burritos and I loved the addition of refried beans. You could certainly omit them and still have a fabulous recipe here, but they do add a little "something". Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
We liked this a lot! I've always made breakfast burritos with scrambled eggs, bacon and cheese. Using refried beans and eggs over easy was something I had never thought about; it was wonderful! My only change: I left out the bacon and added some of my (hot) salsa. Thanks for a great addition to our breakfast table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was pretty good but I changed it up quite a bit. I scrambled the eggs and added green onions, hot peppers, and spinach. I used refried black beans, an aged white cheddar and a hot sausage. It is great reheated for a quick b-fast. Thanks for the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I made a variation of this recipe , sausage ,diced potatoes , and a small amount of chopped onion and peppers all cooked together in my favorite cast iron skillet. When everything is cooked , break 4 or 5 eggs over the whole mess ,stir together while the eggs cook. Then spoon into the tortilla and top with mexican blend cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I WASNT SURE ABOUT THESE SINCE IM NOT BIG ON REFRIED BEANS..BUT THEY WERE TASTY..I AM ALSO NOT BIG ON FRIED EGGS SO I SCRAMBLED THEM INSTEAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I was the only one eating so I only made 1. I added a lttle beans to a tortilla, 4 sices microwaved bacon, 1 over hard egg and some mexican cheese. This was so good. Way better than an egg sandwhich. I really enjoyed the beans in the eggs. The best thing is that it only took me 4 min to prepare. Thats faster than going thru a drive thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I made these for my husband and I for Sunday brunch and we both found them to be mediocre. I didn't have any refried beans, so we didn't use them, but they're pretty bland so they wouldn't have added much flavour. I think I will try these again, and add some sauteed onions, red/green pepper and some hot sauce. I think this would also be good if processed cheese were added to the eggs and heated to make the eggs creamy and cheesy. We found that the sharp cheddar used didn't add a lot of flavour either. The only other thing I did (as suggested by another reveiwer), was to close the burritos up at both ends and fry them in a little cooking spray (or butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Great breakfast for all the teenagers in your house. They loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellport, New York, USA
Living In: Blue Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I made the recipe with sausage. It was very good. My husband liked it, but didn't rave about it. It is VERY filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States