Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I have a variation of the recipe. You can use ground maple sausage instead of bacon (break up into small pieces when frying). I use Busch's baked beans instead of refried beans. It gives it more flavor and makes it less dry. You can also scramble the eggs with american cheese. Once in a while I will add in shredded hashbrowns for something different. And I love sour cream so I always put that on mine (you can use salsa too if you like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Great recipe! I added salsa to give it a little kick. My girlfriend and I loved the taste and how easy it was to prepare. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tioga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These are really good if you mix in some mexican sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Pretty good with a few changes, for personal taste. I scrambled the eggs, left out the beans, can't imagine beans and egg. I used crumbled bacon, added lots of chopped onion, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this with the fried eggs, I have had it a lot with scrambled and I liked it. But those fried eggs are just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was pretty good. I didn't use the beans, I spread low fat sour cream on the tortilla and crumbled the bacon on top, then added the egg. I didn't have any picante, but I will try that next time. Overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
In reviewing the recipe, I predicted flatness in the taste, so I added a tiny bit of garlic salt and chorizo (I excluded beans - personal preference). Add homemade guacamole and sour cream and - bam! What a yummy result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Yummy! With the addition of some Pace Picante, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
These are a staple in my house. My hubby does not eat bacon, so I make his without. We add La Victoria's Salsa Brava to these. This makes them real spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Not bad at all! I made mine as written, but as Husband was going to eat his in the car on the way to work, I scrambled the eggs and crumbled the bacon. We both agreed it needs a little extra something - Husband said hot sauce, I said salsa - but they are still pretty tasty. Thanks, Janina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States