Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was a big hit at my house the kids loved them. I used scrambled eggs instead of fried. I put a cup of salsa into spanish rice and added that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I had to make my to younger brothers breakfast and I thought what would they both like and the this recipes and we all had a good meal to stat the day. I recommend every-one try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I left out the beans cuz I don't like beans with breakfast and it was still delicious! I added some tapatio to it....YUM! I'm making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
meow mix no like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very good. I usually put potatoes in my breakfast burritos, but the refried beans were a fantastic alternative. I made these once with fried eggs, and once with scrambled eggs. I definitely prefer the scrambled eggs. And I hate to admit it, but they taste really good with Kraft american cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
The burritos were good but next time, I'll add more spices and lettuce. It definitely needs some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I have made this 4 times with either bacon or sausage and it comes out great either way. I have used salsa, sour cream and guacamole. My hubby loves Refried Beans so I use it and its really filling.. I am going to freeze some and see how they turn out that way.. Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sairhe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Pretty good. I added some green peppers, used sausage instead of bacon, and used less cheese. I froze the burritos we didn't eat that evening and have had them for breakfast the past few days. I topped the burritos off with salsa verde. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laur laur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This burrito was amazing, and it actually filled me up! Although I didn't use the right size tortilla (accident) so it got a little hard to fold but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States