Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We make this recipe once a month for about 40 students at the local alternative high school. We leave out the beans as not everyone is up for refritos first thing in the morning. I am trying it next time with hash brown patties instead, per a friend's recomendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Nice but very filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Beautiful. Though I added some potatoes I'd cooked with thyme, some green chillis and diced onion. I chopped the bacon up and cooked everything in the same pan before adding the egg and scrambling it all together. Then make sure ya throw loads into that tortilla, top with lots of beans and loads of cheese. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
i loved it! thank you. I've been making breakfast burritos the wrong way for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
this was a good idea. looking for something new and came apon this and decided to try since i had all it called for. i gave it a three because its only putting things together. alot of my family does potato,egg,bean,and baon. but this is more to my liking and can i can serve sertain things to the kids that they like and a filling breakfast for me and my husband.only thing i did different used homemade beans and just served as a taco. thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I use ducal refried black beans. I season the beans w adobo and a lil olive oil and it's more ethnic tasting and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandidalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was AMAZINGG!!! Agreat fixer upper before a long day at work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Quite delicious and holds you for a while! We scrambled our eggs and loved it with taco sauce. Using wheat tortillas was tough - it would tear as we tried to wrap it, so we stuck with the flour tortillas. Might try the zesty refried beans next time - this time we used fat free and it was great in addition to the taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
INCREDIBLE TOGETHER. PLEASANT SURPRISE. I DID NOT USE ANY BACON --TRYING TO CUT BACK ON FAT/CALORIES. JUST OPENED THE FAT FREE REFRIED BEANS AND ADDED DROP OF OLIVE OIL AND SAUTEED THEM/ADDED BEANS TO THIS WITH SPRINKLE OF CHILIPOWER/CAYENNE PEPPER AND HEATED WELL. HEATED TORTILLA IN MICROWAVE WITH MEX CHEESE AND SPREAD BEANS ON TORTILLA AND ADDED SCRAMBLED EGG BEATERS--REALLY GOOD AND FULL OF PROTEIN AND LOWER FAT. VERY FILLING AND SATISFYING. GREAT TREAT!!! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
There's nothing like a breakfast burrito when you need something that's easy and great for "on the go". I cut way back on the servings as I only needed two. I scrambled the eggs vs. frying and used a Mexican cheese blend. Overall, very tasty served wtih salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States