Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was a big hit at my house the kids loved them. I used scrambled eggs instead of fried. I put a cup of salsa into spanish rice and added that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I had to make my to younger brothers breakfast and I thought what would they both like and the this recipes and we all had a good meal to stat the day. I recommend every-one try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I left out the beans cuz I don't like beans with breakfast and it was still delicious! I added some tapatio to it....YUM! I'm making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
meow mix no like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very good. I usually put potatoes in my breakfast burritos, but the refried beans were a fantastic alternative. I made these once with fried eggs, and once with scrambled eggs. I definitely prefer the scrambled eggs. And I hate to admit it, but they taste really good with Kraft american cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
The burritos were good but next time, I'll add more spices and lettuce. It definitely needs some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I have made this 4 times with either bacon or sausage and it comes out great either way. I have used salsa, sour cream and guacamole. My hubby loves Refried Beans so I use it and its really filling.. I am going to freeze some and see how they turn out that way.. Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sairhe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Pretty good. I added some green peppers, used sausage instead of bacon, and used less cheese. I froze the burritos we didn't eat that evening and have had them for breakfast the past few days. I topped the burritos off with salsa verde. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laur laur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This burrito was amazing, and it actually filled me up! Although I didn't use the right size tortilla (accident) so it got a little hard to fold but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States