Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was fast, easy, and tasted good. I used leftover Easter ham which was smoked and a bit sweet, and it turned out fine. This was a little bland and I topped mine with a generous amount of Tapatio brand hot sauce because I like it with a little kick. I cut this down to 1 serving, scrambled the egg, and used a Mexican cheese blend. Thanks, I enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I did as another person said and cooked everything in one pan. First the bacon, took it out, cooked the eggs. Then I added the bacon crumbled, beans, and cheese. I also put some pureed avacado in them. They are a pretty good twist for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very bland as is. The beans didn't fit. We made 10 of these things and couldn't eat them. I would give a 0 star if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very good! I made a couple changes though, I scrambled my eggs and I had to use shredded velveeta cheese because that was all I had. Turned out fantastic! I think next time I will experiment a little. I think some onions and green peppers maybe mushrooms cooked with the eggs would make this even better. I also wonder how mayo (instead of beans) would freeze? With the bacon, I didnt really think the beans were'nt necessary with bacon. (Though good) I think one or the other (meat or beans)would be sufficient for this dish. These did not go over well with everyone when reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaschultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Great breakfast item for camping. I made these at home, wrapped in foil, put in the cooler, then heated up on the grill. Everyone loved them. Would change them up a little next time, to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
We've been making our own variation of this for a couple years now. I saw the recipe this morning and wanted to suggest using a can of diced tomatoes with chilies and some black olives. A dollop of sour cream never hurts either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I am rating this five stars because you got three VERY picky children to eat and LIKE this!!! It was very good! I was actually surprised that the refried beans went well with the bacon and eggs. Something nice for a quick and easy meal when daddy isn't home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Quick, Easy, Enjoyed by All
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Great base recipe, especially when looking for a breakfast idea! subbed in avocado slices for the bacon, gruyere cheese and extra spicy salsa. To those who complained of too many beans; use your common sense, and fill to personal preference. It's not difficult to gauge when there might be too much of a heavy ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States