Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I make these all the time but without the refried beans. The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Although my kids are grown, they are still very picky eaters and they loved this recipe! It didn't have anything green in it so it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
These burritos were excellent! I added a little bit of salsa to the beans to make them spicier, and easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Very easy to make! I left out the refried beans since my kids don't care for them too much and added some diced chiles to the eggs to give it a kick. These are SOOOOO MUCH cheaper to make then getting them from the McDonalds Drive thru for sure!!Very easy to wrap too when you use the 10 inch wraps. Be sure to give this one a try! Thanks Janina!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
A great change from the typical egg sandwich. I used veggie bacon or veggie sausage in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
This was great for a change. Next time I will use less of the refried beans. My husband & I both thought the beans overpowered the taste of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This was alright, although, it could've been better if you tweaked it a bit. To make less dishes, I cooked this all on one skillet. First the bacon, removed it, added the eggs to the same skillet and when the eggs were cooked, crumbled the bacon in the skillet and added the beans and 1/2 the cheddar. I felt it needed more oomph, so I added some hotsauce to the mixture and heated it through. Spooned the mixture into each shell, wrapped it up, added the rest of the cheese to the shell to seal the ends tight, then cooked it over the skillet for a nice and crunchy burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I made these as is and thought they were pretty good. I tried them first with turkey bacon and they were boring, then with real bacon, so that must've given them just enough more kick. I like the idea of cooking everything together in the pan first and perhaps will try that next time, scrambling the eggs. It did take two of them to really fill me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I made the recipe with sausage. It was very good. My husband liked it, but didn't rave about it. It is VERY filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Great breakfast for all the teenagers in your house. They loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellport, New York, USA
Living In: Blue Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States