Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We've been making breakfast burritos for years. We make a huge batch on Sunday (without beans, & with different breakfast meats), wrap in plastic wrap, & then freeze. The kids or hubby can grab, heat for 30-45 secs, & go. Perfect for those days when you're running late!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is a good base recipe. We omit the beans and add hash browns for crunch. We also like green sauce instead of salsa. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I like to ad cumin and chili powder to the refried beans. Sautéed brown rice (leftover) and onions, and less refried beans do wonders. I highly recommend using a little cooking spray or butter in a skillet and lightly frying 2 sides of the burrito before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Great basic recipe. My favorite way to umph it up is to mix salsa together with mashed sweet potatoes (you can get it canned if you're feeling lazy). This is a great to sweeten it up and include salsa without having it drip out everwhere. I also prefer it with fried eggs with a soft yolk. Nothing better.... Yummmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Excellent. Much better than my favorite fast food ones, too! I added a little salsa to this in one batch, and that was good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
These were really, really good - definitely one I'll file and repeat. I used savory navy beans instead of refried beans because those are what I had, and they worked quite well. I also added chopped fresh tomatoes because we like them. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
this was really good definatly will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I think that they were pretty good but I think that the refried beans kind of overpowered the rest of the burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is a tasty, quick breakfast...although I did make it for dinner! If it needs more flavor try the spicy refried beans. And don't skimp when it comes to putting the items on the tortilla. It tastes so much better when you put 2 slices bacon, and slather on the beans. I cooked the bacon in the oven (I like crispy cooked bacon) and made the eggs scrambled. Then I put all ingredients on tortilla and rolled then stuck in microwave to melt cheese/heat through. I did serve it with salsa, but when you slather the beans and 2 slices of bacon I didn't need the extra flavor of the salsa. I will make this again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Good recipe. I forgot to get the refried beans at the store so I couldn't put them in. I did have some salsa and sour cream that we put on before serving. Very good; only thing I thought it needed was salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States