Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was fast, easy, and tasted good. I used leftover Easter ham which was smoked and a bit sweet, and it turned out fine. This was a little bland and I topped mine with a generous amount of Tapatio brand hot sauce because I like it with a little kick. I cut this down to 1 serving, scrambled the egg, and used a Mexican cheese blend. Thanks, I enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I did as another person said and cooked everything in one pan. First the bacon, took it out, cooked the eggs. Then I added the bacon crumbled, beans, and cheese. I also put some pureed avacado in them. They are a pretty good twist for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very bland as is. The beans didn't fit. We made 10 of these things and couldn't eat them. I would give a 0 star if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very good! I made a couple changes though, I scrambled my eggs and I had to use shredded velveeta cheese because that was all I had. Turned out fantastic! I think next time I will experiment a little. I think some onions and green peppers maybe mushrooms cooked with the eggs would make this even better. I also wonder how mayo (instead of beans) would freeze? With the bacon, I didnt really think the beans were'nt necessary with bacon. (Though good) I think one or the other (meat or beans)would be sufficient for this dish. These did not go over well with everyone when reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaschultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Great breakfast item for camping. I made these at home, wrapped in foil, put in the cooler, then heated up on the grill. Everyone loved them. Would change them up a little next time, to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
We've been making our own variation of this for a couple years now. I saw the recipe this morning and wanted to suggest using a can of diced tomatoes with chilies and some black olives. A dollop of sour cream never hurts either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I am rating this five stars because you got three VERY picky children to eat and LIKE this!!! It was very good! I was actually surprised that the refried beans went well with the bacon and eggs. Something nice for a quick and easy meal when daddy isn't home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Quick, Easy, Enjoyed by All
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Great base recipe, especially when looking for a breakfast idea! subbed in avocado slices for the bacon, gruyere cheese and extra spicy salsa. To those who complained of too many beans; use your common sense, and fill to personal preference. It's not difficult to gauge when there might be too much of a heavy ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States