Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a good recipe to fill people up. I thought it was interesting to have refried beans in a breakfast burrito, but it was delicious! I will definitely be making it again. Good with a side of hashbrowns and fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good! Try with veggie or turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These taste great with just black beans. I like to put my burrito together, then grill it on my george foreman grill, it hold the tortilla together and adds a crispiness that is so yummy! Kids love it on the way out the door to school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNBAD1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Nom nom nom...reviewing while eating :) These were pretty good! I used Mexican cheese blend and only folded my tortillas because I only had small ones. I added salsa verde to my "burritos" and that made it even better! The combination of eggs and beans might seem strange to some, but that's how many people eat their breakfast tacos in Mexico. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were great and I followed the recipe almost exactly. I did add salsa and wrapped each individually in foil and kept warm in the oven. The foil made them easy to hold and eat. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are so easy and delicious. I like how you dont even need a recipe. You can just add as little or as much as you want or use any kind of meat you have on hand. I make homeade salsa and refried beans from this site and then use leftovers for this recipe. I make extra so I can freeze them and reheat for a quick on the go breakfast for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
great recipe, I replaced the beans with chopped tomato and used ham instead of bacon. Thanks for a great Breakfast recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this one for dinner (we do breakfast for dinner quite often) and even my ever-skeptical girlfriend was exceptionally pleased with how these turned out - and I even forgot to add the cheese the first time! I wrap the burrito in tin foil to keep it warm while you eat it (cold burritos can be nasty, especially breakfast burritos). Just peel it back as you devour the burrito. We used Soy Bacon instead of real bacon (we like the taste more), and I agree with one of the other reviews here: do NOT be stingy with the ingredients! Slather it on like this is the last meal you'll be eating for the week. It is VERY rewarding this way. Simple, cheap, and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was quite a delicious flip on the average breakfast burrito...I did my own little variation with monteray jack cheese instead of cheddar, and added sauteed onions. They added a great texture to the delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These were amazing. And fairly healthy. I altered the recipe by adding scallions and tomatoes to the inside of the burrito. If using canned refried beans, I always add a little chicken broth or water, and cheese. Makes them taste much better. I topped these off with sour cream (lite), tomatoes more scallions, and a small amount of salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States