Breakfast Burritos de Frank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great combination, very filling and very adaptable. Can't believe I had never thought of this myself! I substituted a can of refried beans, spiced up with chili powder and onion powder, and I put the salsa directly in the scrambled egg. Good for any meal of the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These burritos are delicious I'm eating mine right now. Instead of eggs I used egg whites and through Tapatio on it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Super easy and simple to modify to your tastes. These cook up fast and are very tasty. Many times I forgot I made them, then I see a bag of burritos in the freezer and get excited :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made these for my grownup breakfast because I didn't want fruit and peanut butter dip. I omitted the beans (I didn't have any) and I used super-death hot salsa and chipotle cheddar. Really filling. Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
We thought these were good. I doubled up the recipe because I wanted to freeze some. I added breakfast sausage because we thought it would taste good. I wouldn't do this again. My tortillas were flour because I thought that's what it called for. I would use them again as they hold up better than corn. The tortillas were too small - I got the ones for tacos, which resulted in tiny burritos. Next time I will use the larger ones. To cut corners I mixed the cheese and salsa. I wouldn't do that again because the cheese didn't melt well. In all, follow the recipe as written and you'll end up with a good, quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made these both ways, but I personally like putting the salsa, cheese, and beans in the scrambled egg mixture with a small amount of diluted sour cream. I heat everything up in the same pan and they turn out great! Too be extra healthy, I sometimes use only egg whites and low fat cheese on a whole wheat tortilla. Perfect match with a full bodied coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
I tried this for my girlfriends birthday. I do not cook. but I was able to follow the directions and my team LOVED IT. Thanks Frank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALLIEGIRL99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Very good and EASY. I substituted Northern White. Also I used flour tortillas because I didn't have corn ones. I think the corn tortillas would not be pliable enough. They always break when I roll them. Use flour tortillas if you have the same problem. I put the salsa on the side and also a dab of sour cream and topped it off with fresh cilantro. It was good. I can't want to use the do-ahead feature of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
A staple dish when I make brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
AWESOME! I used my own homemade salsa and substituted egg whites only. For extra flavor, I added fresh cilantro sprigs!Wrapped in warm tortilla and savored every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States