Breakfast Burritos de Frank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Really easy morning recipe. My boys had friends over and they liked it too. We omitted the salsa and put a little bit of taco sauce on the eggs and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These were ok. They were easy to make, but I did not like the flavor. I also used 8-inch tortillas instead of 10-inch, and even the 8-inch weren't too stuffed--so I don't think this would make enough for 8 10-inch burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was a great recipe! I made it for my boyfriend and his roommates and they ate all of it an asked for more. I experimented with the salsa, trying new flavors like 'corn and bean,' 'pineapple,' and 'peach mango.' It's all gone and they loved it. :o) THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Pretty good! I used black beans that were already spiced with chili and cumin. Yum! I left out the salsa because I don't like the wateriness merging with the eggs and I think it makes the tortilla soggy. We liked it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Very good and EASY. I substituted Northern White. Also I used flour tortillas because I didn't have corn ones. I think the corn tortillas would not be pliable enough. They always break when I roll them. Use flour tortillas if you have the same problem. I put the salsa on the side and also a dab of sour cream and topped it off with fresh cilantro. It was good. I can't want to use the do-ahead feature of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
These were great - thanks for the recipe, Frank!! Made some with salsa and some without and they were all great. Also, I used a splash of hot sauce with my eggs and used black beans flavored with cumin and chili spices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I had to scale the servings down dramatically since this was meant to feed only one. I really enjoy beans in my breakfast burritos...I don't know if it's just me or if it's a southern thing. I didn't think the salsa added a whole lot of flavor so would opt for leaving that out next time around. Maybe some bacon or sausage would be a good addition as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
I tried this for my girlfriends birthday. I do not cook. but I was able to follow the directions and my team LOVED IT. Thanks Frank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALLIEGIRL99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States