Breakfast Burritos de Frank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good and very quick! Added the cumin and chili powder to the beans as someone else suggested and used a very hot salsa with a kick. Also didn't have shredded chedder cheese so melted kraft singles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Tasteless and like someone else mentioned, lacks texture. All the ingredients I love but won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very good -- and super easy. I didn't use a whole jar of salsa -- only about 4 tablespoons. It was delicious and made a quick and easy dinner on a night I had nothing planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is a good and quick for breakfast. I did add bacon to the eggs. YUM!! I also added cumin and chili powder to the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
AWESOME! I used my own homemade salsa and substituted egg whites only. For extra flavor, I added fresh cilantro sprigs!Wrapped in warm tortilla and savored every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
A staple dish when I make brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These were awsome, but I made some changes. I browned some spicy sausage then followed the recipe the rest of the way. Love it with my homemade chili- (salsa) will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was fairly easy to make and decent stuff, but it just wasn't that exciting. I've made it twice now, so it's not like I dislike it, but I made it twice cause I had left over black beans and it's easy. Just needed something, and the suggestion for adding bacon or sausage is a good one. Bacon would give these the good kick they need, although it would just make them more fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I like this recipe, although my husband likes meat with every meal. So instead of beans, I cook about 3-4 slices of roll sausage sprinkled with a little taco seasoning; drain on paper towels and crumble. Then return to skillet and pour 3 eggs mixed a little milk on top. Cook until eggs are light and fluffy. Then spread in 3 small or 2 large tortillas with salsa or taco sauce and cheese. Got to admit, it's sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made these for my grownup breakfast because I didn't want fruit and peanut butter dip. I omitted the beans (I didn't have any) and I used super-death hot salsa and chipotle cheddar. Really filling. Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States