Breakfast Burritos de Frank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
very good. I cooked garlic, onions and hashbrowns with butter salt and pepper and scrambled my eggs into that for the burrito to add flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VolatileSquirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good and very quick! Added the cumin and chili powder to the beans as someone else suggested and used a very hot salsa with a kick. Also didn't have shredded chedder cheese so melted kraft singles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Tasteless and like someone else mentioned, lacks texture. All the ingredients I love but won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very good -- and super easy. I didn't use a whole jar of salsa -- only about 4 tablespoons. It was delicious and made a quick and easy dinner on a night I had nothing planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is a good and quick for breakfast. I did add bacon to the eggs. YUM!! I also added cumin and chili powder to the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
AWESOME! I used my own homemade salsa and substituted egg whites only. For extra flavor, I added fresh cilantro sprigs!Wrapped in warm tortilla and savored every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
A staple dish when I make brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These were awsome, but I made some changes. I browned some spicy sausage then followed the recipe the rest of the way. Love it with my homemade chili- (salsa) will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Baca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was fairly easy to make and decent stuff, but it just wasn't that exciting. I've made it twice now, so it's not like I dislike it, but I made it twice cause I had left over black beans and it's easy. Just needed something, and the suggestion for adding bacon or sausage is a good one. Bacon would give these the good kick they need, although it would just make them more fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I like this recipe, although my husband likes meat with every meal. So instead of beans, I cook about 3-4 slices of roll sausage sprinkled with a little taco seasoning; drain on paper towels and crumble. Then return to skillet and pour 3 eggs mixed a little milk on top. Cook until eggs are light and fluffy. Then spread in 3 small or 2 large tortillas with salsa or taco sauce and cheese. Got to admit, it's sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States