Breakfast Burritos de Frank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Not bad for a quick and easy breakfast! I cut way back on the servings because I only needed two of these. Instead of opening up a whole can of beans I just used some breakfast sausage instead and left some homemade salsa on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Very good and EASY. I substituted Northern White. Also I used flour tortillas because I didn't have corn ones. I think the corn tortillas would not be pliable enough. They always break when I roll them. Use flour tortillas if you have the same problem. I put the salsa on the side and also a dab of sour cream and topped it off with fresh cilantro. It was good. I can't want to use the do-ahead feature of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
These were great - thanks for the recipe, Frank!! Made some with salsa and some without and they were all great. Also, I used a splash of hot sauce with my eggs and used black beans flavored with cumin and chili spices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Pretty good! I used black beans that were already spiced with chili and cumin. Yum! I left out the salsa because I don't like the wateriness merging with the eggs and I think it makes the tortilla soggy. We liked it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I had to scale the servings down dramatically since this was meant to feed only one. I really enjoy beans in my breakfast burritos...I don't know if it's just me or if it's a southern thing. I didn't think the salsa added a whole lot of flavor so would opt for leaving that out next time around. Maybe some bacon or sausage would be a good addition as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made these both ways, but I personally like putting the salsa, cheese, and beans in the scrambled egg mixture with a small amount of diluted sour cream. I heat everything up in the same pan and they turn out great! Too be extra healthy, I sometimes use only egg whites and low fat cheese on a whole wheat tortilla. Perfect match with a full bodied coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
very good. I cooked garlic, onions and hashbrowns with butter salt and pepper and scrambled my eggs into that for the burrito to add flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VolatileSquirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
I tried this for my girlfriends birthday. I do not cook. but I was able to follow the directions and my team LOVED IT. Thanks Frank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALLIEGIRL99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I like this recipe, although my husband likes meat with every meal. So instead of beans, I cook about 3-4 slices of roll sausage sprinkled with a little taco seasoning; drain on paper towels and crumble. Then return to skillet and pour 3 eggs mixed a little milk on top. Cook until eggs are light and fluffy. Then spread in 3 small or 2 large tortillas with salsa or taco sauce and cheese. Got to admit, it's sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made these for my grownup breakfast because I didn't want fruit and peanut butter dip. I omitted the beans (I didn't have any) and I used super-death hot salsa and chipotle cheddar. Really filling. Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States