Breakfast Burritos de Frank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
I tried this for my girlfriends birthday. I do not cook. but I was able to follow the directions and my team LOVED IT. Thanks Frank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALLIEGIRL99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I had to scale the servings down dramatically since this was meant to feed only one. I really enjoy beans in my breakfast burritos...I don't know if it's just me or if it's a southern thing. I didn't think the salsa added a whole lot of flavor so would opt for leaving that out next time around. Maybe some bacon or sausage would be a good addition as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
These were great - thanks for the recipe, Frank!! Made some with salsa and some without and they were all great. Also, I used a splash of hot sauce with my eggs and used black beans flavored with cumin and chili spices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Very good and EASY. I substituted Northern White. Also I used flour tortillas because I didn't have corn ones. I think the corn tortillas would not be pliable enough. They always break when I roll them. Use flour tortillas if you have the same problem. I put the salsa on the side and also a dab of sour cream and topped it off with fresh cilantro. It was good. I can't want to use the do-ahead feature of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Pretty good! I used black beans that were already spiced with chili and cumin. Yum! I left out the salsa because I don't like the wateriness merging with the eggs and I think it makes the tortilla soggy. We liked it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was a great recipe! I made it for my boyfriend and his roommates and they ate all of it an asked for more. I experimented with the salsa, trying new flavors like 'corn and bean,' 'pineapple,' and 'peach mango.' It's all gone and they loved it. :o) THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These were ok. They were easy to make, but I did not like the flavor. I also used 8-inch tortillas instead of 10-inch, and even the 8-inch weren't too stuffed--so I don't think this would make enough for 8 10-inch burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Really easy morning recipe. My boys had friends over and they liked it too. We omitted the salsa and put a little bit of taco sauce on the eggs and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made these for my grownup breakfast because I didn't want fruit and peanut butter dip. I omitted the beans (I didn't have any) and I used super-death hot salsa and chipotle cheddar. Really filling. Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I like this recipe, although my husband likes meat with every meal. So instead of beans, I cook about 3-4 slices of roll sausage sprinkled with a little taco seasoning; drain on paper towels and crumble. Then return to skillet and pour 3 eggs mixed a little milk on top. Cook until eggs are light and fluffy. Then spread in 3 small or 2 large tortillas with salsa or taco sauce and cheese. Got to admit, it's sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States