Breakfast Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe but did not have gluten free flour or flax seed mix so I used regular flour and Old Wessex Ltd all-natural 100% whole grain 5 grain cereal (it had flax in it and was the closest I could find). It turned out fine and am looking to take it with me this Sunday as a breakfast dish. However, I do have one dilemma: my grandmother is allergic to bananas. Has anyone found a substitution for bananas that I could use? I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great result....I used soy milk and splenda brown sugar as well as regular flour. I did add 1/3 cup oil and they were moist and chewy. I also added 1/3 c cocoa and melted a few chocolate chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by feedmyfella
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I really love this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but added chocolate chips and cooked it in an 8 x 8 pan since I didn't have an 8 x 10. Probably will cook it in a smaller pan all the time since it made the brownies thicker which was perfect. Was good for me and tasted good. My 20 month old liked it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Not bad. I used skim milk and regular flour and it worked fine. This does taste "healthy" with a nutty, somewhat grainy and bran sort of feel, so if you've got people used to white bread and sweets, not sure it will pass, but most of my coworkers liked this. A few loved it and ate several pieces. It's pretty hearty and tastes a little nutty--probably due to the flax seeds--even without any nuts. This is a really quick thing to bake up. Good thing, since I decided at the last minute to make this for work. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is a solid recipe that can easily be altered to suit anyone's taste. I'll sub out the brown sugar next time, and my husband suggested adding strawberries to compliment the banana. My favorite thing about this recipe is that the result is very kid-friendly. A great and moderately healthy finger food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
All of my kids loved it!! I doubled the recipe, added 1/2 c chocolate chips, and made it in a small cookie sheet. This will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My kids and I love these on busy mornings! They get a quick, portable breakfast that is healthy. Even with chocolate chips and regular milk they beat a Pop-Tart. We like them so much that I just put all the dry ingredients into Mason jars and made them Christmas presents for the health conscience. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hikermrsblood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These were good. It reminded me of the cinnamon and brown sugar oatmeal I used to eat as a kid. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I made these, but I wanted chocolate brownies. so i added 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States