Breakfast Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I make these all the time. A quick method for an individual serving of eggs is to spray a ramekin with Pam, break the egg into ramekin and add 2 tsp. of milk, mix well and mic for 50 seconds to 1 min. depending on wattage of microwave. Assemble as called for in Step 5. Very quick breakfast if meat and biscuits are made in advance. These are so good and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
There are so many variations and/or combinations for canned biscuits. I thought everybody used them. My kids grew up eating them and are now in their 40s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
So much better than the drive thru! Easy for an on the go breakfast for sure! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Oh I love these, they are a million times better than fast food versions! I make bisquick biscuits or use an English muffin, sometimes I use frozen sausage patties instead of bacon, depending on what I have on hand. I also prefer fried eggs to scrambled, you can fold it up to fit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bat Ma'am

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great way to use up leftover biscuits. This breakfast came together very quickly and is very filling. It was just what I was looking for at the time. Thanks Kristi for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was a nice basic egg biscuit sandwich. I used J.P.’s Big Daddy Biscuits recipe listed on this website which we like. I prefer it made with a fried egg because it would be less messy to eat than with scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Pretty good. Made my own biscuits from my own mix. Will make again. Good as a take-along when in a rush, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very good...tastier than the fast food version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
amazing!!!!! i made this this morning at five in the morning for my hubby and he loved it, i didn't have any bacon so i fried up klick really crisy he loved it wanted more but had to go to work!!!! thanks for the idea!!! we eat out breakfast alot but when were at home we always eat the eggs over and over nice change!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My husband would eat these every day for breakfast if he could. He loves bacon and thinks it should be declared a food group ! I didn't use refrigerated biscuits instead I made "J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits" from this site (they're awsome) and then added the eggs, bacon, and cheese. I wrapped a few in saran wrap and a layer of foil for my husband to take to work and pop in the microwave for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States