Breakfast Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
It's a decent recipe. I just wish that people wouldn't throw the word "homemade" around so much. Homemade biscuits are very easy to make. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
These are great! A real time saver when I don't have time to make biscuits from scratch. Besides, I have always liked them from the can too! Thanks for a great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
These are wonderful, a quick change-up would be to use the slider buns available at Kroger's, and either bacon, ham or sausage are equally as good on this terrific fast breakfast. - mixgirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly...almost. Have to admit I cheated a bit by adding the crumbled bacon to the scrambled eggs just before they set so the bacon didn't fall off. DH totally loved it, & so did I! Thanks, Kristi, for an easy, quick, tasty breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I can't eat them for various medical reasons but the recipe is fine. If I could eat these I'd make them. I gave up trying to make eatable scratch biscuits 30 years ago after my family offered to paint my last batch black and sell to the NHL for pucks. Canned biscuits and biscuit mixes work just fine. The recipe is an 'idea' that works for some people. You can find recipes on AllRecipes that reviewers have made changes to fit their taste, ingredients they have on hand or what they can afford. That's what I like about the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is a great recipie for quick on the go breakfast biscuits for those of us who don't have the time to make our own homemade biscuits. Thank you VERY much Kristi for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Whaddya mean? Bacon is one of the five major food groups. Along with butter, cheese, chocolate and glazed doughnuts! These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I tried the canned biscuits instead of making my own.... they were awful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Lefevre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Vermont, USA
Living In: Vergennes, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My family enjoyed this recipe. We cooked the bacon on the stove in some brown sugar and maple syrup to sweet it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanne Patel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Omg this tastes ten times better than breakfast at McD's I will definitely be making these from now on !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Raffell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States