Breakfast Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
It is a great way to wake up your loved ones. Great as is in this recipe, also very good with buttery scrambled eggs. My family has actually grown to look forward to the scrambled biscuits on Sunday morning. Two of those will start your day off right. And being from the South it's important to have some hot sauce nearby..... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I love to make home made biscuit sandwiches and egg Mcmuffins with English muffins. I usually cook the bacon on a cookie sheet in a 400 degree oven, easy and you don't have to flip it. I will then keep it in the freezer to heat up as I want it. I also use Canadian bacon, wrap it in a paper towel and zap in microwave for 30 seconds to warm it, and I make my egg in the microwave too, spray custard dish with Pam and crack egg into it, scramble it or just break the yolk, cover (very important to cover as it will spit) and microwave for 45 seconds. Perfect egg and shaped perfect for a round sandwich! It takes longer to toast your English muffin than it takes to cook your egg. Top with cheese and your meat of choice and enjoy! (Brown and serve sausage patties are perfect for these sandwiches too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Easy breakfast to make for teenage girls. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I make these all the time. A quick method for an individual serving of eggs is to spray a ramekin with Pam, break the egg into ramekin and add 2 tsp. of milk, mix well and mic for 50 seconds to 1 min. depending on wattage of microwave. Assemble as called for in Step 5. Very quick breakfast if meat and biscuits are made in advance. These are so good and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
There are so many variations and/or combinations for canned biscuits. I thought everybody used them. My kids grew up eating them and are now in their 40s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
So much better than the drive thru! Easy for an on the go breakfast for sure! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Oh I love these, they are a million times better than fast food versions! I make bisquick biscuits or use an English muffin, sometimes I use frozen sausage patties instead of bacon, depending on what I have on hand. I also prefer fried eggs to scrambled, you can fold it up to fit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bat Ma'am

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great way to use up leftover biscuits. This breakfast came together very quickly and is very filling. It was just what I was looking for at the time. Thanks Kristi for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was a nice basic egg biscuit sandwich. I used J.P.’s Big Daddy Biscuits recipe listed on this website which we like. I prefer it made with a fried egg because it would be less messy to eat than with scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Pretty good. Made my own biscuits from my own mix. Will make again. Good as a take-along when in a rush, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States