Breakfast Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was a perfect hit with my family. I made homemade biscuits, because I did not have refridgerator ones. They were great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This an easy and delicious recipe. It is fast too. Hubby thought that I spent a ton of time in the kitchen making this...He doesn't realize that I didn't make the biscuits from scratch. Thanks for the post...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Made big biscuits with Bisquit mix and cheated with precooked bacon. Also used American cheese instead of cheddar. Liked the idea of buttering the biscuit on the inside. While it is not close to my favorite fast food biscuit, it still was pretty darn tasty and good. Added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Delicious! I topped the split piping-hot biscuits with an American cheese slice, then the egg, then another cheese slice, then the bacon. The cheese was all melted and gooey. Mmmmm! Husband finshed his with some hot sauce, I had ketchup. Thanks so much, Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I love to make these a day ahead and have them the next morning at work!:) Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
i just made these with my 4 yr old. we made regular sized biscuits and used cookie cutters to make little ones for her and they were very cute. i love this recipe, the biscuits came out beautiful and they tasted wonderful. my little person ate up all of her mini biscuits. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
My kids really enjoyed these! I had leftover biscuits to use up (baking powder biscuit recipe) so I didn't need to use store bought. I also used the cheesy herbed eggs recipe (again from this site) which really gave much flavor to the sandwich. I will make this again and will try using a sausage patty in place of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Yummy. One of my favorite breakfast foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
MM, MM, MM, MM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tools1
Living In: Corona, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
amazing!!!!! i made this this morning at five in the morning for my hubby and he loved it, i didn't have any bacon so i fried up klick really crisy he loved it wanted more but had to go to work!!!! thanks for the idea!!! we eat out breakfast alot but when were at home we always eat the eggs over and over nice change!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States