Breakfast Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I make these for the after church crowd. An easy brunch. Use American cheese because it melts. Wrap each sandwich in some parchment paper. Pop them in oven, on a cookie sheet at 375 for 10 minutes to melt the cheese. Serve them in a basket. Always a big hit, especially with the menfolk. I also prefer the frozen individual biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
You can make this go even faster. I toast and butter an english muffin. Instead of scrambling the egg, I cook it sort of like an omelet. Fold the egg so it fits on the muffin and top with cheese and bacon. We have our own eggs witch makes it even better! I love to make these for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Next time I will try it with home made biscuits, doesn't anybody make them any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The recipe was yummy, but don't know what's so unusual about it? Store bought dough and common add ons?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very good, however, I only eat turkey bacon and it was all delicious!! Saves a lot of calories and fat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Good one! If you want to contain the size of your egg, use the larger rim from a Ball canning jar to hole the egg at a perfect size. JFess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Definitely wonderful! Great also with English Muffin, Bagel, muffins, toasted bread of any kind. I've also used soft boiled egg, pan scrambled egg (break eggs separately into frying pan, break each yolk and lightly mix with fork into its white.....actually suppose you don't have to keep them separate, just divide them to put on buttered bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Pillsbury frozen biscuits work so much better and are tastier than the canned kind, this sandwich is also very good on English muffins. I add some mayo to my sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I've made these before when in a rush and they do taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I'm just not sure how this is a recipe but it is a tasty breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States