Breakfast Banana Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I really enjoyed this, however, if I put the spinach in first before the ice, I have to keep mixing it to get the smoothie process started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was my first green smoothie and it was good! I used kale instead of spinach, and low-fat vanilla Greek yogurt, because I had yhem on-hand. I also added 1 tsp chia seeds for added nutrition. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tweetynpink
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The look of the smoothie was very deceiving, but taste was actually great. Very delicious even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
first time really gone for a wacky and strange idea for a smoothie. I was trying to find a new smoothie purely because I needed to get a recipe of a smoothie for food tech. I wanted something that other people would not think of doing; for example the all original plain banana smoothie which is the most common smoothie. I tested this out before I gave the recipie to my teacher and all of the family were just loving the flavours which were hitting you. it went down a treat for everyone. gr8 laxative aswell ;). thx gr8 smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was good. I did make a few changes.. I did use carrot,spinach and banana but added strawberries and added a little 2% milk and that was it. I had my 12 year old taste it and he said he liked it.. then I told him what was in there..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StephL
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
First attempt at a green smoothie & it turned out great. Made yet as is. Even my picky hubby liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I had it with the spinach first then tryed organic kale and added frozen peaches [for Ice] and added organic Chia for more protein, calcium, omega 3 and magnesium. it was yummy with the added benifit of protein gave me the engry to get through the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
YUMMY! I added frozen strawberries, and I love the tangy taste Kale adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Taste is a 3. Considering it's so healthy, I decided to bump up the rating to 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great recipe! I cut the recipe in half and added 2TBSP ground flaxseed. Delicious and for 1 person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States